I Love That Dirty Water: Place, Environment, and Justice. Expos 20

Library guide for Isabel Lane's Expos 20 class, I Love That Dirty Water: Place, Environment, and Justice. Guide originally written Oct., 2024

Specialized Databases

Sometimes it's useful to find databases particularly relevant to your work. When we say "databases" in the library world, we usually mean sorts of search engines to help find full text or citations of all sorts of materials, whether they be articles, newspapers, government reports, or what have you. Here are some examples of specailized databses that might be useful for this class:

EBSCO's Environment Index. A database for journal articles.
Gale Primary Sources: Environmental History.
International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text (1900- present; full text 1998-present) indexes over 150 scholarly and popular journals, newspapers, and newsletters from the US, Africa and the Caribbean. "Periodicals" is library jargon for magazines and journals and newspapers and so on--publications that appear to readers periodically.

You can use this page to explore almost ALL of Harvard's library's subject databases.

Accessibility Privacy

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, which allows anyone to share and adapt our material as long as proper attribution is given. For details and exceptions, see the Harvard Library Copyright Policy ©2021 Presidents and Fellows of Harvard College.