Intro to this Page
Sometimes a treaty may only be found on the website of the organization or body that has been created or given authority to oversee that the terms of the treaty are carried out by the state parties. Listed on this page are a few such organizations.
Also included on this page are some of the well-known treaty series, administered by IGOs or Supranational Organizations.
This page is not intended to be all-inclusive.
Organization of American States
- Treaties and AgreementsCoverage: 1947-2009
Maintained by the Secretariat for Legal Affairs, this database allows you to search for bilateral and multilateral treaties by year, by subject or alphabetically.
Includes signatories and ratification information where relevant.
Council of Europe
- European Treaty SeriesCoverage: 1949-2004
This print publication includes all treaties concluded within the Council of Europe until 2004. However, the documents are not in force until ratified by individual member-states. - Council of Europe Treaty SeriesCoverage: 2004-present
This print publication continues the "European Treaty Series." - Council of Europe TreatiesCoverage: 1949-present
This is the Council of Europe’s official treaty website. Provides access to the full-text of over 200 treaties (but not in PDF format).
Can be search or browsed by CETS citation, country, subject, or name. Also includes links to translations and information related to reservations, declarations, signatories and ratifications.
European Union
- Official journal of the European Communities. Legislation.This series reprints EC treaties on microfiche.
See also Westlaw's EU-LEG database for treaties from 1952-present. - Treaties and LawThis website provides links to the complete consolidated texts from the Official Journal of all "founding treaties" of the European Union that are currently in force.
There is also an "archive" link to older treaties. - EU Treaties Office DatabaseThis database contains all bilateral and multilateral treaties concluded by the European Community, the European Atomic Energy Community and the former European Coal and Steel Community, and those concluded under the Treaty on European Union.
Includes a summary and the full text of each international treaty/agreement as well as analytical search facilities.
Agreements signed but not yet in force are identified by an asterisk (*).
Subject Guide
Lang. 387
1545 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
mkent@law.harvard.edu
United Nations
United Nations Treaty Collection:
In addition to the link above, this treaty series is also available through the Hein Online United Nations Collection.
This collection includes six categories of treaty-related data:
* Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General
* The United Nations Treaty Series
* Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties
* Photographs of Treaty Signature Ceremonies
* Titles of the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General in the UN official languages
* Summary of Practice of the Secretary-General as Depositary of Multilateral Treaties
League of Nations Treaty Series:
In addition the link above, this treaty series is also available through the Hein Online United Nations Law Collection.