Including material from hundreds of major international activist organizations and local, grassroots groups, documents in this database present aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are included, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and governmental responses to the AIDS crisis, personal correspondence and interviews with numerous LGBTQ individuals, and gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and more.

The Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) provides digital access to a wide range of trans-related materials. The DTA is a consortium of over twenty institutions and includes digitized material from trans collections at the Schlesinger Library.

GenderWatch enhances gender studies, women's studies, and LGBT research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. Provides access to more than 219,000 full articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

This database provides access to periodicals published in the second half of the twentieth century by various activist and minority groups. It includes broad holdings of LGBT periodicals produced by organizations of all sizes.

LGBT Life with Full Text, published by EBSCO, provides indexing and abstracts for over four hundred magazines, academic journals, news sources, gray literature, and books that deal with gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender concerns. The depth of coverage for individual core titles varies from a few months to many years. A number of historically important periodicals, among them Mattachine Review (1955-1964), ONE (1953-1967), and Christopher Street (1976-1995), are indexed for the entire period during which they were published. LGBT Life with Full Text also includes indexing and abstracts for monographs, reference books, and other sources. Notable features include a thesaurus and a variety of browseable indexes. Full text is not available for every title indexed, but this resource does provide full text access to over fifty magazines and regional newspapers, and to more than sixty monographs and reference books, with additional links to full text articles in other EBSCO databases.

LGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

An online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social, and cultural movements from the twentieth century to the present day. The collection includes letters, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights, as well as memoirs, biographies, poetry, letters and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of LGBT individuals and the community.

This database provides digital images of t-shirts bearing LGBT-themed messages. The shirts are held at a variety of archives around the country.