The Africa Project of the Women's Video Collective sent six members to Nairobi, Kenya, in July 1985 to attend Forum '85, the NGO conference concurrent with the Third United Nations World Conference on Women. The program had a live satellite feed to Nairobi and allowed the panel and audience in Boston (and other U.S. cities) to ask questions of Forum '85 participants. This collection consists of footage from Forum '85, as well as interviews with six women attending the conference.

A feminist, activist, and author, Friedan helped found the National Organization for Women and served as its first president. Her collection includes material about NGO activities at the World Conference on the UN Decade for Women in Copenhagen in 1980, including correspondence, notes, conference papers, and clippings.

Bunch, an educator and activist, worked for the International Women's Tribute Center to help build international feminist networks that supported its work with the UN Decade for Women (1976-1985). Bunch was also hired as a consultant by the UN Non-Governmental Liaison Service and the UN Secretariat to organize NGO (non-governmental organization) forums held during the 1985 UN World Conference in Nairobi, Kenya. Her papers include research, correspondence, clippings, meeting minutes, and programs from her various work within the Decade for Women.

Coyote (Call Off Your Old Tired Ethics) is an organization founded by Margo St. James, based in California and concerned with the rights of prostitutes and others. The collection includes material from the Decade for Women and the International Women's Year Support Coalition.

This collection includes state reports, resolutions, proceedings of meetings, delegate information, workshop publications, and publications from the International Women's Year Conference held in Houston, Texas, in Nov. 1977.

State reports, resolutions, proceedings of meetings, delegate information, workshop publications, Houston conference publications, etc.

This collection consists of over 250 posters, mostly in English, about women and women's issues. It includes posters from International Women's Year conferences as well as national and local committees. Digital images are available through the finding aid.

Robin Morgan was a radical feminist, poet, and author who also served as editor-in-chief of Ms. magazine. This collection includes Morgan's research files on various facets of international feminism, including audio files from the 1985 World Conference to Review and Appraise the Achievements of the United Nations Decade for Women in Nairobi, Kenya.

The first president of the Buffalo chapter of the National Organization for Women, Leader was recording secretary for the National Commission on the Observance of International Women's Year. She was also the organizer of the film festival at the first National Women's Conference in Houston, Tex., in 1977.

The Women in Federal Government Oral History Project includes interviews with 39 women in appointive and civil service positions in various departments and offices of the United States federal government. The collection includes interviews with Catherine East and Mildred Marcy, who both helped coordinate International Women’s Year.

The Women's Equity Action League (WEAL) was a national membership organization, with state chapters and divisions, dedicated to improving the status and lives of all women by concentrating on economic advancement primarily through education, litigation, and legislation. Objecting to the National Organization for Women's (NOW) support of women's right to abortion, as well as to NOW's tactics of picketing and demonstrating in pursuit of its goals, Betty Boyer and other Ohio members of NOW founded WEAL in 1968. This collection includes correspondence and reports from the International Women's Year Committee (1975-1979). See also Women's Equity Action League, 1966-1979, which contains correspondence regarding International Women's Year and includes Patricia S. Lindh, Donald M. Fraser and Margaret Heckler.