Provides online, full-text access to cases published in the U.S. Reports as well as more recent slip opinions. Coverage is 1754 to near present.
The HeinOnline U.S. Supreme Court Library provides online, full-text access to cases published in the U.S. Reports as well as more recent slip opinions: U.S. Reports (volumes 1-540, 1754-2003), U.S. Reports Preliminary Prints (volumes 535-543, 2002-2005), and U.S. Reports Slip Opinions (2002 to near present). Also included are several books on the Supreme Court and the journals Supreme Court Economic Review (volumes 1-8, 1982-2000) and Supreme Court Review (volumes 1960-2000). ## ##Each case page is represented in both high quality image and OCR text formats. As a cost saving measure, HeinOnline does not review the OCR scanned text for errors.
Contact information for officials and staff of federal courts. Search by name and speciality.
Leadership Directories researches contact and biographical data for hundreds of thousands of thought leaders in America - with emails, phone numbers, addresses, and background information. It provides web-based directories with in-depth organization profiles and verified contact information from companies, government agencies, Congressional offices, law firms, news media outlets, healthcare organizations, and nonprofits.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978, contains many briefs from the final years of the court’s fourth chief justice, John Marshall, through the first 10 years of the court’s 15th justice, Warren Earl Burger. Some cases consist of a few documents and others may include dozens of documents, especially for cases actually heard by the Court. The types of records contained include: Appellant’s Brief; Appellee’s Brief; Appendix; Application for Review; Application for Writ; Brief for the U.S.; Brief in Opposition; Brief of Real Party; Intervenor’s Brief; Joint Appendix; Jurisdictional Statement; Letter Brief; Opposition for Review; Oral Transcript; Petition; Petition for Rehearing; Petitioner’s Brief; Petition for Writ of Certiorari; Relator’s Brief; Supplement to Petition; Transcript; Trial Transcript.
Historical and statistical information on the U.S. Supreme Court, including its history, development as an institution, the justices’ backgrounds, nominations, and confirmations, and the Court’s relationship with the public and other governmental and judicial bodies.
Presents historical and statistical information on the U.S. Supreme Court, including its history, development as an institution, the justices’ backgrounds, nominations, and confirmations, and the Court’s relationship with the public and other governmental and judicial bodies. Provides the ability to save data from many tables in Excel and export to quantitative data analysis programs such as SPSS.
Statistical data and analysis on the business of the federal Judiciary. Specific publications address the work of the appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts; the probation and pretrial services systems; and other components of the U.S. courts.