South/Southeast Asian
Bibliographies
Asian Indian ethnics in the United States: a selected research bibliography, by Indu Vohra-Sahu. Monticello, Ill.: Vance Bibliographies, 1984, 25 p.
HOLLIS Record
A Bibliography of Cambodian, Hmong, Lao, and Vietnamese Americans, ed. by Joel M. Halpern and Lucy Nguyen-Hong-Nhiem. Amherst, MA : Asian Studies Program, University of Massachusetts, 1992, 141 p.
HOLLIS Record
Vietnamese in America : an annotated bibliography of materials in Los Angeles and Orange County Libraries, by Yen Le Espiritu. Los Angeles : UCLA Asian American Studies Center, Resource Development & Publications, 1988, 38 p.
HOLLIS Record
Literature of the Filipino-American in the United States : a selective and annotated bibliography, by Irene P. Norell. San Francisco : R and E Research Associates, 1976, 84 p.
HOLLIS Record
The Filipinos in Hawaii : an annotated bibliography, by Rubén R. Alcántara, with Nancy S. Alconcel, John Berger, and Cesar Wycoco. Honolulu : Social Sciences and Linguistics Institute, University of Hawaii, 1977, 152 p.
HOLLIS Record
Document Collections
SEAAdoc: Documenting the Southeast Asian American Experience (1975- ) offers images and text concerning refugees and immigrants from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam.
South Asian American Digital Archive
Pioneering Punjabis Digital Archive (University of California, Davis) offers video interviews, speeches, diaries, photographs, articles, and letters relating to Punjabi Americans in California.
The Welga Project Digital Archive and Repository. Focuses on preserving and presenting the broad aspects of the Filipino American experience.
Emergence of the Vietnamese American communities : a bibliography of works including selected annotated citations, ed. by Trang Hoàng, Gina Maséquesmay, Nina Hà et al. Los Angeles : UCLA Asian American Studies Center, 1996, 59 leaves
HOLLIS Record
Once upon a dream-- the Vietnamese-American experience, ed. by De Tran, Andrew Lam, and Hai Dai Nguyen. Kansas City, Mo. : Andrews & McMeel, 1995, 184 p.
Subject: Vietnamese Americans -- Biography.;
Vietnamese Americans -- Literary collections.;
American literature -- Vietnamese American authors.
HOLLIS Record
Oral Histories
South Asian Oral History Project (University of Washington) offers South Asian immigrant oral histories from the Pacific Northwest.
Southeast Asian Digital Archive (SEADA) Oral History Project
Viet Stories at the Vietnamese American Oral History Project Assembles, preserves, and disseminates the life stories of Vietnamese Americans in Southern California. The project contributes to expanding archives on Vietnamese Americans with the primary goal of capturing first-generation stories for students, researchers, and the community.