Chemistry journals and databases
This page covers some of the important chemistry journals and databases. Search HOLLIS to find the full list.
Journals
ACS Publications
ACS Central Science Chemical Reviews
Journal of the American Chemical Society Journal of Medicinal Chemistry
Journal of Organic Chemistry Journal of Physical Chemistry Modern
Drug Discovery Organic Letters
Organic Process Research and Development
Wiley Online Library
Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis Angewandte Chemie International Edition
Chemistry - A European Journal European Journal of Organic Chemistry
RSC Journals
Chemical Communications Chemical Science Chemical Society
Reviews New Journal of Chemistry
Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry Perkin Transactions I
Elsevier Journals
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters
Carbohydrate Research Drug Discovery Today Tetrahedron
Others
Canadian Journal of Chemistry Chemistry Letters (CSJ) Heterocycles
Nucleosides, Nucleotides and Nucleic acids Nucleic Acid Research
Databases
ACS Chemworx - Free research collaboration tool.
Beilstein - See Reaxys
BRENDA (Comprehensive Enzyme Information System)
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards
Cambridge Crystallographic Database (WebCSD)
ChemBank (Initiative for Chemical Genetics)
Common Chemistry (CAS) -Lookup CAS Reg.Number via common chemical name and vice versa
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Current Protocols in Cell Biology
Current Protocols in Immunology
Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Current Protocols in Neuroscience
Current Protocols in Protein Science
Dissertation Abstracts/full text 1997
EROS (Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis)
Foundation Directory Online (FDO) Professional
Harvard Library Portal -Including HOLLIS Catalog
Houben–Weyl Methods of Organic Chemistry
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Journal Citation Reports (ISI)
NIST Chemistry WebBook (Thermo, IR)
NIST Thermo Tables - Professional Edition
Patent databases
US Patents -Full text since 1976
European/World Patents -Free full-text worldwide patent information (PDF)
World Intellectual Property Organization -Free worldwide patent information (PDF)
Google Patent Advanced
Agricultural Biotech Patents -Biotechnology patents
Fullerene patents -Fullerene and related patents
Free Patents Online
What Every Chemist Should Know About Patents (Le-Nhung McLeland, ACS)
e-Patai (Patai's Chemistry of Functional Groups) -Volumes published since 1995
Protein Data Bank -Rutgers mirror site
PubMed with full text (MEDLINE) -Harvard PIN required
Reaxys -Web access to Beilstein/Gmelin and patent database; java structure editor; all users must create individual account.
Web of Science - Science Citation Index
Science of Synthesis: Houben–Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformations