Japan's Triple Disaster: March 11, 2011: Earthquake, Tsunami, and Nuclear Crisis
Japan- in English
Official sites and documents
Japanese government sites on Great East Japan Earthquake : Many official documents in English are available through these sites.
Reconstruction Agency the principal agency of the Government of Japan tasked with the reconstruction process following the March 11, 2011 Great East Japan Earthquake, which precipitated the triple disaster of earthquake, tsunami and nuclear accident.
Ministry of the Environment - Countermeasures for Great East Japan Earthquake
Prime Minister's Office - Reconstruction Following the Great East Japan Earthquake
Cabinet Office - "Build back better" case study list
Ministry of Defense - Photos, Video, SDF(Self Defense Force) operations
Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport, and Tourism (MLIT) - Policies of MLIT, etc.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs - TEPCO information, etc.
INSPEC (1898- ) indexes periodical articles and conference proceedings, and some books, reports, and dissertations.
CRS reports on Japan's triple disaster Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress
Online Newspapers and Journals
Japan Times Archives (1897- ) is the longest running English paper in Japan.
English editions of Japanese dailies; Asahi, Yomiuri, and Mainichi (2003-present) are available online. Enter from links to the Japanese daily newspaper sites.
Nikkei Asian Review (1980-present) Weekly Business newspaper, via Nexis Uni
Japan Forum Official journal of the British Association for Japanese Studies.
Search tools for Japanese research articles including Open Access contents
CiNii Articles Japanese academic journal search portal with links to digital contents when available.
J-STAGE Operated by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST).
Japan - In Japanese
Daily Newspaper online
Note: Following three dailies: Asahi, Yomiuri, and Mainichi include their English editions (2001 to present). To search them, you need to enter main Japanese sites linked below.
Kikuzo Ⅱ includes following English contents.
・The International Herald Tribune/Asahi Shimbun (2001.4 - 2011.2) full text
・Asia & Japan Watch (2011.3- Present) full text & photo/chart
ひなぎく National Diet Library Great East Japan Earthquake Archive The portal site provides an English interface and descriptions.
Prof. Hidenori Watanabe and his team created following visual interactive archives.
ＮＨＫ東日本大震災アーカイブス NHK archives its recordings on Tohoku Great Earthquake of 2011.
Japan, Social Movements after the Fukushima nuclear power plants crisis, March 11. 2011 Archived by National Library of Australia.
Save MLAK 博物館・美術館･図書館･文書館・公民館の震災被災・救援情報 Portal for Museum, Library, Archives, and Kominkan dealing with the aftermath of the Earthquake/Tsunami on March 11, 2011.
東日本大震災合同調查報告 Report on the Great East Japan Earthquake Disaster. Compilation / Joint Editorial Committee for the Report on the Great East Japan Earthquake Disaster.
The Fukushima Trilogy (DVD on Reserve at Yenching) English subtitles
SWANK Digital Campus the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows