Self described as "the only Jewish periodical for women" and "devoted to social, religious and literary subjects," American Jewess was published twice a year in Chicago and New York. Schlesinger Library holds volumes 1 through 7, ranging years 1895 through 1898, on microfilm.

Compiled and introduced by Harold Ribalow, this is a collection of autobiographies of Jewish Americans, including many notable Jewish American women.

Published by the New Jewish Agenda in 1987, Coming Out, Coming Home is a sixteen-page pamphlet with photographs.

Sharon Skott Koenig was raised in a Jewish family in Atlanta, Georgia. where she owned and ran a catering business called Eppis Essen ("something to eat" in Yiddish) in St. Petersburg, Florida. This is a typed cookbook that includes person narrative and photographs.

A series of essays edited by Jewish lesbian, feminist, and Yiddishist Irena Klepfisz published in 1990.

The New Jewish Agenda was a radical multi-issue organization primarily active in the 1980s and 1990s. One of its major focuses was feminism, and it had a feminist task force. Schlesinger Library holds three issues ranging from 1986 - 1989 with gaps. The Seattle Chapter of the New Jewish Agenda also published Bridges = G'sharim, of which the Schlesinger holds Volumes 1 - 5 (1990 - 2010).

This zine details a Jewish girl's experiences on a kibbutz in Israel and traveling in Mexico during her adolescent years, dealing primarily with her experiences of sexual assault and sexual violence.

Written by Esther Rosenberg Bengis and published in 1934, this short book contains the author's reflections on a dozen years of her life as a rabbi's wife.

Schlesinger Library holds a vast culinary pamphlets collection, including a collection of Jewish culinary pamphlets found in Box 39 of the collection.

Jewish Woman Magazine was first published in 1998 by Jewish Women International. Schlesinger Library holds issues ranging from 2006 to 2017 with gaps.

The Jewish Women's Literary Annual is a literary publication containing short stories, essays, and memoirs by Jewish women. Schlesinger Library holds Volume 1 Issue 1 (1994) - Volume 1 Issue 2 (1997).

Jewish Women's Peace Bulletin is a publication of Jewish Women's Committee to End the Occupation of the West Bank and Gaza in Brooklyn, New York. It was first published in 1989. Schlesinger Library holds issues 1 (1989) through 5 (1990).

Lilith is a well-known Jewish women's magazine that is still being published today. Schlesinger Library holds issues ranging from 1976 to present, with gaps.

Lilith's Rib was the newsletter of the North American Jewish Feminist Organization in Chicago, Illinois. The Schlesinger Library holds Issues 1 (1973) - 5 (1975).

Plotz is a zine published by Jewgirl Productions in New York, New York. Schlesinger Library holds issues numbers 4, 6, and 7, ranging from 1995 to 1997.

This book is a foundational historical text on Jewish womanhood in America, published in 1970 and written by Anita Libman Lebeson. It contains biographies of American Jewish women and commentary on national organizations.

Published by the Union of Hebrew Women for Equal Rights in Israel in 1980, this book was made possible through the Woman's Aid Fund in Haifa.

The Jewish female-to-male transgender author writes about his struggle to fit in as a trans person in the Jewish community in Portland. The zine reflects on the author's Jewishness, transgender identity, and the intersection between the two. You can access Timtum online through the Transgender Digital Archive.

This zine was written by two Jewish, lesbian, and working-class friends involved in the fat-acceptance, riot grrrl, and labor movements. They publish articles about the Fuerza Unida women's clothing struggle, lesbian Jews dealing with the Holocaust and the ubiquitous pink triangle, as well as a profile of Hadas Weiss.

This book is an autobiography of Ilse Davidsohn Stanley, a German Jew. In it, she recalls the terror of the early years of Hitler's regime and reflects on the happiness she found in her new life as an American immigrant.

Yaldah was a magazine for Jewish girls ages eight to fifteen. It was written and edited by Jewish girls, and aimed to connect Jewish girls to one another and to inspire them to become Jewish leaders. Schlesinger Library holds Issues 13 (2007) - 22 (2009).

The National Council of Jewish Women periodically published their council platform. Schlesinger Library holds three issues of the Council Platform, from the years 1958, 1959, and 1865. Please note that additional issues can be found in Widener Library.

Council Woman was a periodical published by the National Council of Jewish Women beginning in 1940. It was also published under the titles National Council of Jewish Women: News Letter and National Council of Jewish Women Journal. Schlesinger Library holds issues from 1971 to 1997, with gaps.

The Eleanor Leff Jewish Women's Resource Center (JWRC) is part of the New York section of the National Council of Jewish Women. It maintains a collection of resources by and about Jewish women and has a feminist focus. The Schlesinger Library holds the Spring issue of its newsletter from 1986.

The Smith-Haven section of the national Council of Jewish Women in Mt. Sinai, N.Y published their own news bulletin. Schlesinger Library holds one volume, from the year 1985.

The Proceedings of this convention contains the many addresses, reports by various committees, board members, states, and sections, and papers on the needs and difficulties encountered by the NCJW presented to the convention in November 1986.

This documentary film focuses on the life of Ruth Gruber, Jewish reporter. Gruber was the first journalist to enter the Soviet Arctic, and covered the Nuremberg Trials after the Holocaust. The film was produced by the National Center for Jewish Film.

This 1998 video portrait of Bella Abzug from Lifetime tells her life story, including her work as a Zionist, lawyer, and civil rights advocate. It is a Lifetime Home Video production.

This documentary film follows the stories of three teenage girls, Barbara Rodbell, Shulamit Lack, and Faye Schulman, and their experiences during the Holocaust.

This documentary film from Lilly Rivlin in 2013 focuses on Esther Broner, a Jewish writer, activist, and feminist who shaped second wave feminism and Jewish feminist tradition. It is a Women Make Movies production.

The Goldbergs was a television comedy-drama series that ran from 1949 to 1956, after almost twenty years as a radio program. It follows a struggling Jewish family in New York City, and engages in conversations about traditionalism, assimilation, and family. The Schlesinger Library also holds Yoo-hoo, Mrs. Goldberg, the documentary film about Gertrude Berg, who wrote, starred in, and produced The Goldbergs.

This 1986 videocasette features Joanne Pepper and Jackie Frazin and their recipes for chopped liver, gefilte fish, matzo balls, kreplach, challah, and other Jewish foods, mainly Ashkenazi in origin.