The Cambridge Women's Center was founded in 1971 in Cambridge, Massachusetts when a group of women from the socialist feminist group Bread and Roses occupied a Harvard University-owned building as part of their search for a women's community center. They were eventually forced to leave, but community donations allowed the group to buy a house in January 1972. These records of the Cambridge Women's Center include administrative files, correspondence, and subject files on topics relating to women, gender, sexuality, health, and feminism. The collection documents the outreach and organizing work of the Cambridge Women's Center, and provides a snapshot of local feminist organizing efforts in Cambridge and Boston, Massachusetts, primarily in the 1970s and 1990s. See also the Papers of Amy Brodkey, a student at Radcliffe College at the time, which includes her speeches in support of the Bread and Roses initial takeover of the Memorial Drive building.

The Jeannette Rankin Brigade was organized by former Congresswoman and suffragist Jeannette Rankin in 1968 to protest the war in Vietnam by marching in Washington, D.C. The collection consists of press releases, fliers, statements, etc., by the Jeannette Rankin Brigade, its successor the Women's Emergency Coalition, and other peace groups; and clippings about Rankin and the Brigade.

Beginning in 1974, the March for Life has been an annual rally protesting abortion, held in Washington, DC, on or around the anniversary of the Supreme Court case legalizing abortion, Roe v. Wade. The collection consists of signs carried at the march, photographs, a button, and a hat from the 2017 March for Life.

The March for Women's Lives was held on April 25, 2004, in Washington, DC. One of the largest demonstrations of its time, the March was held in support of reproductive freedom and justice for women. These records were mainly generated and collected by the March's national office, and accordingly show the complex work of organizing and executing a demonstration of this size, as well as the dynamics among various organizations working on the March. These records also document the many different committees involved with the initial planning stages of the March, as well as the debate concerning the March's name. This material also highlights the effort between the March organizers and Meet Up in order to facilitate the numerous "Meet Up. Mobilize. March" events held around the country.

The Women's International Committee for Permanent Peace was organized in April 1915 at the International Congress of Women at The Hague and changed its name to the Women's International League for Peace and Freedom in 1919. It has organized protest marches, obtained funds for the relief of the poor in many parts of the world, and organized community action for the repeal of unjust laws and for the passage of disarmament and anti-war bills. This collection primarily contains correspondence, newsletters, financial records, membership lists, minutes of board meetings, and flyers of the Massachusetts branch of WILPF..

Not in Our Name was a women's demonstration that took place in New York City on November 18-19, 1984, to protest "corporate exploitation, militarism, violence against women, and...[the] racism and sexism" inherent in corporate America. This collection contains flyers, instructions for members of the press, minutes of planning meetings, and guidelines for marchers.

The Voice of Women--New England was formed in November 1962 to work "toward the goal of a world without war," attempting to influence public officials and others through letters, speeches, demonstrations, and educational programs. With the deepening involvement of the U.S. in Vietnam, the group focused on protesting the Vietnam war. It was active until 1973 and gradually disbanded after the U.S. withdrew from Vietnam. The collection includes minutes, news releases, financial records, correspondence, newsletters, photographs, flyers, posters, etc. and questionnaires detailing members' histories as activists.

Founded in 1979 by Susan Brownmiller and others, Women Against Pornography (WAP) sought to educate men and women about what it saw as the essence of pornography: the degradation, objectification, and brutalization of women. To this end it offered slide shows and lectures, maintained a referral service for victims of sexual exploitation, compiled statistics, organized protests, and sponsored tours of New York City's Times Square area. WAP was disbanded in 1990. Collection includes correspondence, reports and studies, press releases, published and unpublished articles, material re: pornography legislation and sex discrimination cases, and clippings.

The Women's Encampment for a Future of Peace and Justice opened on July 4, 1983 near the Seneca Army Depot as a place for women to gather to protest the deployment of nuclear weapons in Europe. The focus of the Women's Encampment for a Future of Peace and Justice quickly grew from just militarism to embrace a whole broader of issues, particularly social prejudices and injustices. Regular protests were staged at the gates of the Depot, as were other actions such as the July 1983 march to Waterloo, New York, which ended in the arrest of 54 participants. In 1985, approximately 800 women attended the Encampment, with demonstrations held on May 12 (Mothers' Day) and July 7. See also the Papers of Mima Cataldo and the Papers of Leeann Irwin.

The Women's March was a worldwide protest held on January 21, 2017, to advocate legislation and politics concerning women's rights, immigration reform, healthcare reform, climate change, LGBTQ rights, racial equality, freedom of religion, and workers' rights. The rallies were aimed at Donald Trump largely due to his statements and positions which were regarded by many as anti-women or otherwise offensive. The collection consists of t-shirts, hats, a bag, buttons, postcards, etc., and posters and signs carried by marchers in Washington, DC, and Boston, Massachusetts.