American History enables research on key themes, events, and historical eras in U.S. History from the colonial period through the 21st century. It includes a vast collection of documentaries, newsreels, public affairs videos, and archival footage.

This online resource traces the history of business education for women at Harvard, and features a wide array of historic documents, photographs, publications and oral history interviews from both the Radcliffe College Archives and the Harvard Business School Archives.

The Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures reflects current research on gender studies and the Islamic world across history, geographic borders, and disciplines.

This resource provides primary source material for the study of nineteenth and early twentieth century American cultural and social history from the collections of the New York Public Library and the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Duke University. Included are fully searchable rare books, broadsides, pamphlets, and periodicals documenting political and social issues and topics such as race, religion, family, popular fiction and sensational literature, children's prescriptive literature, fashion and beauty, cookery, medicine, education, farming, and work.

This database brings together materials from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia to tell the story of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement, and the men’s movement. It also includes materials on employment and labor, education, government and legislation, the body, domesticity, and the family.

In the late 1800's, Dutch physician Aletta Jacobs and her husband C.V. Gerritsen began collecting books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. The Gerritsen Collection has since become the greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world.

Independent Voices began as a four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the alternative press archives of participating libraries. Starting with collections by feminists and the GI press, the collection continues to grow, adding small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and right-wing press.

Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965, provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognized ‘father’ of Motivational Research.

This database documents issues of gender and class that ignited 19th century debate in the context of suffrage movements, culture, immigration, health and many other concerns. It includes The Woman's Journal from 1870-1931 and the "History of Women" material previously published on microfilm (M-59).

The database includes approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries from more than 600 women writing from colonial times to 1950. Some 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials are included in addition to biographical information. Much of the material is in copyright and is drawn from more than 1,000 sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings.

This valuable collection of materials from the Schlesinger Library tells the story of the fight for voting rights for women at the national, regional, and local levels. It also includes the Family Planning Oral History Project transcripts and the Records of the Bureau of Vocational Information. The database includes digitized versions of the microfilm with call numbers M-133, M-136, and M-138.

This resource brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Students and researchers will find sources covering a variety of topics, including architecture, art, the British Empire, climate, customs, exploration, family life, housing, industry, language, monuments, mountains, natural history, politics and diplomacy, race, religion, science, shopping, and war.

This database brings together instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century.

Popular women's magazines in the United States have long documented women's thoughts, activities, economic power, sexuality, political interests, social, cultural, and domestic life. The U.S. Women's and Girls' Magazines Web Archive consists of websites of women's media which previously existed as print magazines, but are now published solely on the web. This collection enables the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation to continue to capture and extend collections of these serial publications. The Archive is a collaboration between the Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America at Harvard, Princeton University Library, and Columbia University Library-- as part of the Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation-- and is curated by Jennifer Weintraub and Lee Sullivan (Harvard), Sarah Witte (Columbia), and Sara Howard (Princeton).

An archival research resource comprising the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines.

This database includes material from The Herstory Collection, with documents from the National Organization of Women, Daughters of Bilitis, Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom, Women Strike for Peace, and many other groups.

The nearly 800 essential sources in Women's Studies International include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and web documents, and grey literature.

Women and Social Movements, International is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection demonstrates how women’s social movements shaped many of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.

This topical database brings together books, documents, images, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies documenting aspects of American women's public lives and political activities.

This database contains more than 500,000 pages of historical documentation focusing on the role of women in the United States economy. The sources include books, pamphlets, manuscripts and images selected from Harvard's library and museum collections.

Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University.