Find Books
For books, search for full titles or keywords in HOLLIS, Harvard's library catalog.
When you've found a relevant book, click on the linked subject terms in the book's HOLLIS record or scroll to "Shelf View" at the bottom of the record to find related books.
Featured Books
Find Articles & Reports
Featured Resource
Advisory Circular: The Airport System Planning Process by
Publication Date: 2004
In-depth overview of the U.S. airport system planning process, including philosophy, products, project development, required elements, review and reevaluation, special studies, and checklists. Written for state aviation agencies, regional planning organizations, consultants, FAA Airport Offices, and individual airport proprietors.
Other Recommended Resources
- The Aeronautical Journal (Harvard Login)"The Aeronautical Journal has, for over a century, been the UK's leading scientific and technical aeronautics Journal and is the world's oldest Aerospace Journal that remains in production."
- AIAA Journal (Harvard Login)Published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, a journal "devoted to the advancement of the science and technology of astronautics and aeronautics through the dissemination of original archival research papers disclosing new theoretical developments and/or experimental result."
- Air & Space Law (Harvard Login)"...provides a peer-reviewed forum for practitioners, regulators, policymakers and academics who deal with international, regional and national aviation and space law and policy."
- FAA Technical LibraryLists recommended research sources, government websites, university research partnerships and more from the U.S. Federal Aviation Administration.
- ICAO E-Library"ICAO eLibrary is the online digital publications repository of The International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) featuring Standards and Recommended Practices (SARPs) on international civil aviation, Conventions and Related Acts."
- IEEE Aerospace and Electronic Systems Magazine (Harvard Login)"...a monthly magazine that publishes articles concerned with the various aspects of systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environment."
- Journal of Aeronautical History"Free access to papers on all aspects of the history of aeronautics, ranging from the work of Sir George Cayley, the development of all weather landing, planning aircraft development in World War II, the R.101 and South American space flight."
- Journal of Air Transportation (Harvard Login)"This journal is devoted to the dissemination of original archival papers describing new developments in air traffic management and aviation operations of all flight vehicles, including unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) and space vehicles, operating in the global airspace system."
- Journal of Air Transport Management (Harvard Login)"...sets out to address, through high quality research articles and authoritative commentary, the major economic, management and policy issues facing the air transport industry today."
- National Aerospace Library (UK)Extensive library "devoted to the development of aeronautics, aviation and aerospace technology" from the Royal Aeronautical Society.
- RosaP: USDOT Repository & Open Science Access PortalOpen access data and reports from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics, National Transportation Data Archive, National Transportation Library, Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and more.
- TRIDProject of the Transportation Research Board. Largest and most comprehensive collection of worldwide transportation research. Includes research publications and data.
Find Data
- FAA Data & ResearchData on accident and incident reports, the aviation industry, the commercial space industry, aerospace forecasts, funding and grants, and safety from the U.S. Federal Aviation Administration.
- ICAO API Data Service"...contains the raw data collected and processed from different aviation authorities, Member States, other international organizations and NGOs. The only official source of these data, ICAO releases many industry-trusted reference datasets, including ICAO Airport Codes, Airline Codes, and Aircraft Codes."
- ICAO GIS Aviation Data"The ICAO GIS website is an enormous repository of updated aeronautical data that enables users to query, analyze and obtain geospatial information. ICAO GIS provides a foundation for mapping and analysis, to help users understand patterns, relationships, and geographic context."
- RosaP: USDOT Repository & Open Science Access PortalOpen access data and reports from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics, National Transportation Data Archive, National Transportation Library, Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and more.
- TRIDProject of the Transportation Research Board. Largest and most comprehensive collection of worldwide transportation research. Includes research publications and data.