Prints, Ukiyo-e, Nishiki-e
Japanese Woodblock Print Search Over 223,000 Ukiyo-e are searchable.
Ukiyo-e caricatures 1842-1905 Created by University of Viena, over 1,000 prints are searchable and viewable.
東京大学史料編纂所錦絵コレクション Historiographical Institute, University of Tokyo, offers over 1,000 prints with satire and humor of mid 19th century.
国会図書館蔵錦絵 National Diet Library's some 11,000 images
* Yenching Library holds many 19th century prints including these .
The Meiji and Taisho Eras in Photograph 写真の中の明治・大正：東京編、関西編 : Created by the National Diet Libray of Japan, some 900 photos of Tokyo and Kansai area in 1880-1920 are searchable.
East Asia Image Collections: an open-access archive of digitized photographs, negatives, postcards, and slides of imperial Japan (1868-1945), its Asian empire (1895-1945) and occupied Japan (1947-52). Images of Taiwan 台湾, Japan 日本, China 中国, Korea 朝鮮, Manchuria 満州国, andIndonesia are included. Created and maintained by Laffayette College Libraries.
Early Photography of Japan from Stillman albums, Harvard
USC Digital Library: Japan Over 1000 photos related to Japan are serachable and viewable.
AP Multimedia Archive: a searchable database of 700,000+ Associated Press photos, charts & graphics from the 1840s to the present
長崎大学所蔵幕末明治期日本古写真コレクション Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji period.
Historical Images of Yokohama ;including photos, prints, trademarks, posters.
Chirimen Books Database ちりめん本データベース Printed on crepe paper (chirimen), 77 titles of Japanese Folk tales in Western languages are viewable.
Les Nara ehon de la BnF (Nara ehon of French National Library) 27 titles held by BnF are viewable.
Ehon: The Artist and the Book in Japan from the Spencer Collection in New York Public Library
Art of Japanese Psotcard 1900-1940, Museum of Fine Arts. Boston some 11,000 Japanese postcards in the early 20th century are viewable.
絵はがき、東北芸術工科大学東北文化研究センター Some 30,000 postcards are searchable and viewable.
戦前土木絵葉書ライブラリー: Some 3,600 pre-war time postcards of civil engineering thems including bridges, railways, dams, power generators are searchable and viewable.
「宮武外骨編集絵葉書類別大集成」: Postcards collected by the journalist Miyatake Gaikotsu (Harvard-Yenching CD-ROM (J) CD-ROM J-0014)