News & Media Studies

Collection of major, mostly English-language news publications from across the African continent.

Provides access to daily news stories from over 130 African publishers in English and French through direct links to its content providers, as well as both text and audio from the BBC and RFI. AllAfrica.com's staff also publish pages on business, conflict resolution, environment, the arts, books, education, media and more. 1997-present.

Founded in 1960, Africa Confidential continues to provide timely news on contemporary Africa, including in-depth analysis of significant political, economic and security developments across the continent.

Offers full text of about 40 newspapers from 1800-1922.

Contains full text of a wide variety of U.S. news publications (newspapers, magazines, blogs, etc.) from all across the country.

Full text of hundreds of primarily English-language Canadian news publications.

Access to more than 5,000 sources including newspapers, trade publications, corporate histories and profiles, news wires, radio and television transcripts, selected blogs, indexed websites and reports. There is a strong representation of Francophone Canadian publications.

ProQuest Latin American Newsstand provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries.

Arctic Today is an independent news source in partnership with media organizations from around the circumpolar North.

Covers English-language news publications primarily from South and Southeast Asia, including current issues of the Times of India.

Coverage from 1838-2001. Access to 2001- present is available at the Times of India website.

Offers full text of 7 newspapers from 1805-1922.

Full-text versions of national, regional, and local Chinese newspapers and periodicals from 2000 to present. Articles are viewable as PDF or in the proprietary CAJViewer.

Online version of the major state newspaper of the People's Republic of China. Provides browsing by date, full text searching, full text of articles, and full-image reproductions of the original newspapers.

Coverage from 1832-1953.

The English-language digital version of "The Asahi Shimbun," Japan's leading daily newspaper. In addition to Japan, the site offers in-depth coverage of China, the Korean Peninsula and the rest of Asia.

Provides searchable metadata and full-image reproductions of Tonga Ilbo (1920-current) in pdf format. Recent editions also have searchable full text. Microfilm version with the same coverage is held at Harvard-Yenching library: FK30049.

Major daily and weekly newspapers, as well as journals, published in North Korea. Some video and photographs provided. Includes English-language Pyongyang Times and Japanese edition of Choson sinbo, as well as translations of some news articles into Japanese.

News services focusing on North Korea. Provides news, opinion & analysis, research tools, data, and subject specialists.

Access to more than 5,000 sources including newspapers, trade publications, corporate histories and profiles, news wires, radio and television transcripts, selected blogs, indexed websites and reports.

Database of European news sources; most are English-language publications, but several major publications in other languages are also included.

Explore the headlines, articles, advertisements, and opinion pieces from European newspapers from 20 countries, dating from 1618 to 1996.

Includes Russian central and regional newspapers along with Russian/NIS news wires.

Coverage from 1998-2014.

Business newspaper with coverage from 1997-present.

Coverage from 2007-present.

Provides more than 4,000 records/month gathered from the most studies, opinions, and analyses published in 250 Arab newspapers and magazines.

Daily newsletter of concise, translated briefs covering pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Diaspora.

Collection of primarily English-language news publications from the Middle East and North Africa.