News Sources & Media Studies

Database of business and news publications including transcripts from selected tv and radio broadcasts. See this Dow Jones Factiva guide for advanced searching tips.

Database that includes coverage of news outlets from around the world including Latin American and regional U.S. newspapers, as well as primarily English-language newspapers in other parts of the world. To limit to limit to news sources only, go to the Advanced Search and select newspapers (and/or additional types of news outlets) under "Source type."

Full text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.

Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press from 1960 to present.

Search the catalog of the Harvard Library for online and print holdings of newspapers.

Search for online newspaper holdings in Harvard subscription databases.

Full-text database of newspapers published in the United States. Includes titles from all 50 states from 1690-1993. Also includes Ethnic American Newspapers from 1799-1971 and Hispanic American Newspapers from 1808-1980.

This database of historical newspapers includes many titles from small town newspapers in the United States as well as some titles from other countries.

Digital archives of major newspapers. Search specific newspapers or search them all at once. Coverage varies by newspaper beginning in the 1840's.

Archive of newspapers dating from the 19th to the early 20th century. Coverage currently includes publications from Africa, Latin America, South Asia, and the United States.

Full text database of past editions of major British newspapers, including The Times, the Financial Times, and The Economist.