New York Times for Harvard
- New York Times (Harvard Login)Create an individual account for the New York Times using your Harvard e-mail address in order to access nytimes.com as well as the newspaper's mobile app.
Historical content is available in Factiva (Harvard Login) (from 1980) and ProQuest Historical Newspapers (Harvard Login) (1850-2017).
Washington Post Access for Harvard
- Washington Post (Harvard Login)You can create an individual account for the Washington Post with your HKS email address or access the newspaper's website through Harvard Library's institutional subscription.
Historical content is available in Factiva (Harvard Login) (from 1977) and ProQuest Historical Newspapers (Harvard Login) (1877-2004).
Wall Street Journal Access for Harvard
- Wall Street Journal (Harvard Login)You can create an individual account for the Wall Street Journal with your HKS email address.
Historical content is available in Factiva (Harvard Login) (from 1979) and ProQuest Historical Newspapers (Harvard Login) (1889-2000).
Financial Times Access for Harvard
- Financial Times (Harvard Login)Register for a special "premium" account for the FT.com website by clicking on the link and using your Harvard e-mail address. After the initial registration process, you can use your ID and password to access the FT.com web site directly.
If you need to re-register, follow the link but then click the Sign In button instead of filling out the registration form.
For historic FT content, check the Financial Times Historical Archive (Harvard Login), which covers 1888-2016.
- Bloomberg.com (Harvard Login)Create an individual account with your Harvard email address. Includes unlimited access to Bloomberg.com, unlimited access to the Bloomberg app, audio versions of all Bloomberg.com articles, unlimited streaming of live Bloomberg TV, and subscriber-only newsletters.
Access to Other Popular News & Magazines
- The Atlantic (Harvard Login)Features long-form journalism, much of it relevant to public policy issues. Note: Contains PDFs of the print version only. Some online only content can be found in Factiva.
- Bloomberg Businessweek (Harvard Login)Weekly magazine covering business, politics, and other topics. Articles prior to 2001 are accessible via the BusinessWeek Digital Archive (Harvard Login).
Note: Online-only articles are treated as a separate publication; some but not all are available at this link: Bloomberg.com (Harvard Login). Harvard affiliates can also sign up for accounts at Bloomberg.com.
- Boston Globe (Harvard Login)Available through Factiva back to 1987. Access to the Boston Globe is also available from the Massachusetts Libraries System.
- The Economist (Harvard Login)Full access to current and past issues of The Economist. Disregard prompts to register or subscribe (doing so may limit your access).
If you experience any difficulty with access you can also get articles in ABI/Inform or by using the unproxied Economist website while on the Harvard VPN.
- Foreign Affairs (Harvard Login)Access back to 1922 through Academic Search Premier. Foreignaffairs.com is available on the HKS campus and via HKS VPN. Instructions for HKS Students - Instructions for HKS Faculty, Staff, and Fellows. If you are not able to connect on campus or over VPN, please contact us an HKS Librarian.
- Foreign Policy (Harvard Login)Magazine of global politics, economics and ideas. Published bimonthly. Contain letters to the editor, book reviews and articles.
- Harvard Business Review (Harvard Login)Access back to 1922 through Business Source Complete. Not all articles allow printing. Digital only articles can be found through the same database here.
- MIT Technology Review (Harvard Login)Bimonthly magazine discussing the latest issues in technology policy. Note: Contains PDFs of the print version only; online-only content from the magazine's website is not included.
- National Journal (Harvard Login)Collection of resources on U.S. politics and policy. Includes the National Journal Magazine, the Almanac of American Politics; and Hotline. Individual subscriptions, including alerts, are available by contacting an HKS Librarian.
- POLITICO Pro (Harvard Login)A comprehensive database providing legislative and regulatory insights, data tools and resources for policy research. On-demand, graphic visualization library translates complex policy issues and data sets into infographics. The Document Drawer repository offers primary source documentation. Harvard subscription does not currently offer access to the Congressional Directory or individual user logins.
- Project Syndicate (Harvard Login)Billed as "the world's opinion page," publishes commentary and op-eds from major international scholars and intellectuals on a vast array of topics in international politics, economics, etc.
- Stat Plus (HMS/HBS/HKS Logins)This resource is only available to Harvard affiliates at HKS, HMS, and HBS. HKS affiliates must use an active HKS email address (e.g. @hks.harvard.edu) to register for an account.
News and analysis on healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and biotech industries. Includes policy and science developments. Content also includes cheat sheets, that provide an overview of different technologies.
Find Other News Sources
- Find a Journal / Find an Article by TitleUse this tool to find Harvard Library provided online access to other news and magazine titles.