Online Full Text
We have general instructions for finding online primary sources. These include the big digital libraries (Internet Archive, HathiTrust, Making of the Modern World) which are huge searchable collections of books and periodicals.
For searching in the general full text digital libraries see Finding Primary Sources Online: General Digital Libraries
Internet Guide for Chinese Studies links to numerous online resources
Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS), 1957-1995, is a US government agency which translates foreign language books, newspapers, journals, unclassified foreign documents and research reports. Limit by continent or country. Truncate with *: Border* or Boundar*
University of Hong Kong Digital Initiatives
The History of Western Medicine in China Resources Portal
China: culture and society (1750-1929) includes a wide variety of writings on the people and cultures of China and foreign involvement in China from the mid-18th to the early 20th centuries. Core consists of rare pamphlets from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia at Cornell University Library. Materials include: addresses and speeches; annual reports; assessments; catalogs; essays; examinations; guides and manuals; inquiries and studies; journals; lecture notes; letters; magazine articles; minutes of meetings; notes and records.
Morrison Pamphlets (Tōyō Bunko). George E. Morrison (1862-1920) was an Australian journalist who became a political adviser to the Chinese government in 1911. His collection of books, pamphlets, and maps is currently held at the Tōyō Bunko in Tokyo. The Morrison pamphlets related to China
The USC U.S.-China Institute documents archive includes a wide variety of speeches, treaties, reports, and other materials.
Tiananmen Square, 1989: The Declassified History National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Book No. 16
Party and Government Documents in English (PGDiE) (1921- ) covers various levels of Chinese government, Communist Party of China and National People's Congress
The Chinese human rights reader : documents and commentary, 1900-2000. Armonk, N.Y. : M.E. Sharpe, 2001, 476 pp.
HOLLIS Record
Twentieth century China : a history in documents, by R. Keith Schoppa. 2nd ed. New York : Oxford University Press, 2011, 214 pp.
HOLLIS Record
Internet Archive Full Text
China documents annual, 1992-2000
HOLLIS Record
HathiTrust Full Text
China since 1919 : Revolution and reform : a sourcebook, by Alan Lawrance. London ; New York : Routledge 2004, 285 pp.
HOLLIS Record