Resources for Mozart research

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. German & Italian. [La clemenza di Tito: dramma in due atti messe in musica da W. A. Mozart. Partitura = Titus : Oper in Zwey Akten von W.A. Mozart.] Leipzig: Breitkopf und Härtel, [1809].
Houghton Library *93B-432 F Haverlin Collection.

La clemenza di Tito. Full score. 107 pages. Overture has no plate number.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. [La Clemenza di Tito. Opera seria in due atti, aggiustata per il cembalo. Im Klavierauszuge von S. Schmiedt.] Leipzig: Breitkopf, [1795?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.607.

La Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score in Italian and German. T.-p. also in German. RISM A/I, M 5097.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La clemenza di Tito : opera seria / del W.A. Mozart ; ridotta per il piano forte dal A.E. Müller.] Hamburgo : G.A. Böhme, [ca. 1800]
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.608.3

Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German and Italian words. Libretto by Caterino Mazzolà, after Pietro Metastasio. RISM A/I, M5112.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La clemenza di Tito. Opera seria del sign. W. A. Mozart. Aggiustiata per il piano forte del sign. C. G. Nefee [i.e. Neefe].] Bonn: N. Simrock, [1800 or 1801?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.608.

La clemenza di Tito. Vocal score in German and Italian. FIRST EDITION. Simrock no. 121. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 5103.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La Clemenza di Tito : opera seria / composta da W.A. Mozart = Titus : ernsthafte Opera in zwey Akten / von W.A. Mozart ; aufs neue für das Klavier ausgezogen von A.E. Müller.] Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1803?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.607.9.

Words in Italian and German. Libretto by Caterino Mazzolà, after Pietro Metastasio. Libretto printed as text (p. i-iv) in German.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. Selections [La clemenza di Tito: opera seria / del Sigr. Mozart ; agiustata per il clavicembalo]. Vienna : Artaria ; G. Cappi, [between 1795-1805].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.609.3.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. [La clemenza di Tito.] London: R. Birchall, [181-?]. La clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. Watermark: 1809.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.609.5.

Libretto by Metastasio. Bound with the composer's Requiem, K. 626.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La clemenza di Tito. Opera seria del sign W. A. Mozart. Ridotta per il piano forte dal signr. A. E. Müller.] Hamburgo: G. A. Böhme, [180-?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.608.7.

La Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score in German and Italian. Libretto by Caterino Mazzolà, after Pietro Metastasio. Illustrated t.p. Pages 97-103: "Scene und Arie, componirt v. J. Weigl". G. A. Böhme no. 350.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [Titus : eine ernsthafte Oper in zwei Aufzügen = La Clemenza di Tito : opera seria in due atti / von W.A. Mozart] Clavierauszug. in Cöln : bei P.J. Simrock, [ca. 1815?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.607.4.

RISM A/I, M 5104.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La clemenza di Tito : opera seria = Titus : ernsthafte Oper in zwey Akten / da W.A. Mozart ; Klavierauszug von A.E. Müller.] Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1818?]
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.607.3.

La Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. Libretto by Caterino Mazzola, after Metastasio. Libretto printed as text (p. i-vi) in German. RISM AI, M 5109

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [La Clemenza di Tito [K. 621] opera seria composte da W. A. Mozart.] Magonza, B. Schott [1822]
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.611.
Ruth Neils and John M. Ward Collection of Opera Scores

La Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. Text in German and Italian. The libretto by P. Metastasio was reduced and altered by C. Mazzolà. Cf. Lowenberg. Annals of Opera.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German & Italian. [Titus : Oper in 2 Aufzügen / von W.A. Mozart ; vollständiger Clavier-Auszug. Stereotyp. Ausgabe.] Berlin : F. Weidle, [1845?].
Merritt Room Mus 745 .1 .608 .14.

La Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. Metastasio's libretto was reduced and altered by C. Mazzolà. Cf. Loewenberg, Annals of opera. Bound with Mozart's Missa pro defunctis Requiem (Berlin : Hirsch, [184-?])

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score. German. [Titus. Oper in 2 Akten von Mozart. Vollständiger Klavierauszug mit deutschem Text.] Opern-Bibliothek, vol. 18. Leipzig: Philipp Reclam jun., [1856].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.608.12 BMEO.

Complete keyboard reduction with German text.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Ah! grazie si rendano. Vocal score. [Ah grazie si rendano : coro in the opera of La clemenza di Tito.] London: Birchall, [18--].
Merritt Room Mus 505.55.

La clemenza di Tito. Ah! grazie si rendano. Vocal score. Bound with Giuseppe Sarti, Fra i due litiganti il terzo gode, selections: Che vi par Dorina bella, et al.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Ah! grazie si rendano. Vocal score. Ah' grazie si rendano : chorus, in the opera La clemenza di Tito / composed by W.A. Mozart. London : Printed for Rt. Birchall at his musical circulating library, 133 New Bond Strt., [ca. 1806].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC b M1508.M84 C5 1806.

Italian words. For chorus (SATB), with original orchestral acc. arr. for piano. Caption title. Words by P. Metastasio. The opera had its London premiere on 27 March 1806 at the King's Theatre. Engraved throughout. RISM A/I, M 5182 Smith, W.C. The Italian opera and contemporary ballet in London, 1789-1820, 316.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Ah, perdona al primo affetto. Vocal score. [Ah perdona al primo affetto; a favorite duet.] Liverpool: Hime, [18-?].
Merritt Room Mus 505.63.

La clemenza di Tito. Ah, perdona al primo affetto. Vocal score. Bound with G.M.M.F. Blangini, Italian notturnos, op. 23, et al.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Ah, perdona al primo affetto. Vocal score. Ah perdona al primo affetto : a favorite duett in the opera of La clemenza di Tito / composed by W. A. Mozart. London : Printed by Rt. Birchall, at his musical circulating library, 133 New Bond Street, [ca. 1806].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC b M1508.M84 C5 1816.

Italian words. For 2 voices (S) and keyboard instrument. Caption title. Words by Metastasio--Cf. New Grove opera. The opera had its London premiere on 27 March 1806 at the King's Theatre--Cf. Smith, The Italian opera. Engraved throughout.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Come ti piace. Vocal score. Come ti piace imponi : a favorite duet, in the opera of La clemenza di Tito / composed by W.A. Mozart. London : Printed for Rt. Birchall, at his musical circulating library, 133 New Bond Street, [ca. 1806].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC b M1508.M84 C5 1806a.

Italian words. For 2 unspecified (high and medium) voices, with original orchestral acc. arr. for keyboard instrument. Caption title. Words by P. Metastasio. The opera had its London premiere on 27 March 1806 at the King's Theatre. Engraved throughout. Smith, W.C. The Italian opera and contemporary ballet in London, 1789-1820, 316.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Ouverture; arr. Mozart's overture to La clemenza di Tito : for two performers on the piano forte, with accompaniments for flute and violoncello / adapted & inscribed to Miss Mary Wylie by J. Mazzinghi. London : Printed by Goulding, D'Almaine, Potter & Co., 20, Soho Square, & to be had at 7, Westmorland Street, Dublin, [ca. 1816].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC b M208.5 .M84 C5 1816.

Originally for orchestra. "Selections from Mozart's celebrated operas, now publishing, arranged by J. Mazzinghi"--p. [1] (2nd count). Harvard Theatre Collection copy has watermark date: 1816. Unclear whether separate flute and violoncello parts were also published. The opera had its London premiere on 27 March 1806 at the King's Theatre; it was revived there several times, including 1816. Engraved throughout. Smith, W.C. The Italian opera and contemporary ballet in London, 1789-1820, no. 316, 514.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Parto, ma tu ben mio. Vocal score. Parto! ma tu ben mio : aria nel' opera La clemenza di Tito / composta da. W. A. Mozart. [London] : Printed for Monzani & Cimador, No. 2 Pallmall, [ca. 1800].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC M1497 .M68 1802 F.

Italian words. Aria for high voice and keyboard instrument; original acc. for orchestra. Caption title. Words by Metastasio--Cf. New Grove opera. Page [1] (1st count) has the series title, preceded by the phrase, "To be continued". Harvard Theatre Collection has watermark date: 1800. Engraved throughout.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Quello di Tito e il volto. Vocal score. [Quello di Tito e il volto : a favorite trio in the opera La clemenza di Tito.] London: Birchall, [18--].
Merritt Room Mus 505.55.

La clemenza di Tito. Quello di Tito e il volto. Vocal score. Bound with Giuseppe Sarti, Fra i due litiganti il terzo gode, selections: Che vi par Dorina bella, et al.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. S'altro che lagrime. Vocal score. S'altro che lagrime : a favorite song, in the opera of La clemenza di Tito / composed by W.A. Mozart. London : Printed for Rt. Birchall at his musical circulating library, 133 N. Bond Street, [ca. 1806].
Theatre Collection HTC-LC b M1508.M84 C5 1806b  

Italian words. For unspecified (high) voice, with original orchestral acc. arr. for keyboard instrument. Caption title. Words by P. Metastasio. The opera had its London premiere on 27 March 1806 at the King's Theatre. Engraved throughout. Smith, W.C. The Italian opera and contemporary ballet in London, 1789-1820, 316.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Clemenza di Tito. Se al volto. Vocal score. [Se al volto : terzetto in the opera of La clemenza di Tito.] London: Birchall, [18--].
Merritt Room Mus 505.55.

Score (7 p.) La clemenza di Tito. Se al volto. Vocal score. Bound with Giuseppe Sarti, Fra i due litiganti il terzo gode, selections: Che vi par Dorinabella, et al.