Journal Articles and Working Papers

Econlit (Harvard Login)
Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

Annual Review of Economics (Harvard Login)
Comprehensive review of the literature in economics. Can help researchers identify major trends in the field as well as find general overviews of research in specific subject areas of economics.

Academic Search Premier (Harvard Login)
A multi-disciplinary database that includes citations and abstracts from over 8,500 scholarly publications (journals, magazines and newspapers).

ABI/Proquest (Harvard Login)
Articles from over 1,000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.

Business Source Complete (Harvard Login)
Articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as current company, industry and region reports

Fed in Print
Provides access to online research and publications from across the U.S. Federal Reserve System.

JSTOR Economics (Harvard Login)
Full-text journal articles with focus on economics literature. 

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers (Harvard Login)
Full-text of NBER Working Papers from 1973 to the present.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information System) (Harvard Login)
Full-text journal articles covering economics,  environmental science,  political science, government and policy.

RePec
Open Access repository with links to full-text working papers and journal articles on economics.

SSRN (Harvard Login)
A large collection of working papers mostly authored by prominent university faculty, both pre- and post-publication. These papers cover a range of academic subjects including law, economics, business and public policy topics.

Sage Research Methods (Harvard Login)
A research methods tool providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains a methods library with more than 1000 books, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics from across the social sciences.