Welcome

This guide provides a starting point for researchers using economics numeric data. It also has information on locating economics journal articles which may provide references to other useful data sets and resources. The guide includes both United States and International resources.

COVID-19 Resources

A Harvard COVID-19 Resource Roundup

A collection of COVID-19 guides and resource lists being created at Harvard
https://guides.library.harvard.edu/covidharvard

Library Resources

HOLLIS
HOLLIS is our discovery platform for materials and resources available in the Harvard Library.  Includes individual journal articles available through many of the Harvard licensed databases, as well as books, journals, manuscripts, government documents, maps and more listed in a traditional library catalog.  Sign in for full access.  Our Hollis Help research guide has useful searching tips.

Journals
Easily find a journal, article by title or article by citation.

Databases
This is one place to access our electronic databases. You can search for resources by title, keyword or subject.  The range of materials available to you from the Databases page is vast: scholarly research, data, historical and archival materials, images, audio, and more.  

Harvard Library Bookmarklet
Add this bookmarklet to your browser to reload pay-per-view articles and access them with the Harvard Library's subscriptions.

Citation and Research Management Tools
Citation and research management tools help you organize your research and keep track of your references. They also make it easy to add citations into the documents you're working on and automatically generate bibliographies in most styles. Harvard supports the use of citation tools including: EndNote and Zotero.

Data and Government Information Collections
Lamont Library is home to a vast and encompassing array of data and government collections, in both print and digital form, as well as the expertise to make the best use of these collections for your research.

Harvard Kennedy School Library
The HKS Library specializes in supporting research in politics, public policy, international development and other social science/business/economics topics of interest to the Harvard Kennedy School community.

Research Data Management @Harvard
A reference guide with information and resources to help you manage your research data.