Databases
Indiastat
Statistics from Indian government and industry associations. Includes data on health, education, industries, tourism, bank and financial institutions, foreign trade, labour and workforce, and more. Login instructions: From the Indiastat homepage, select Login, then select Login Your Account Through IP Login.
CMIE CapEx dx
Implementation history for about 46,000 infrastructure, manufacturing, and service-related projects in various stages of completion in India since 1995, including government, private sector, and foreign-led operations. ACCESS NOTE: To begin, you simply need to be on campus to access. The database will recognize the IP address of the computer. After creating your account with your own email address, you will be able to log in remotely.
CMIE Commodities
Comprehensive source of Indian commodity prices, market intelligence, crop forecasts and time-series data for commodities. ACCESS NOTE: To begin, you simply need to be on campus to access. The database will recognize the IP address of the computer. After creating your account with your own email address, you will be able to log in remotely.
CMIE Consumer Pyramids
Record-level data of a large household survey conducted in India. This is a panel of households with an objective of building longitudinal data series based on regular surveys. Includes modules for People of India, Unemployment, Composition of Incomes, Household Amenities, Assets & Liabilities, Household Expense - Details, and Consumer Sentiments. ACCESS NOTE: To begin, you simply need to be on campus to access. The database will recognize the IP address of the computer. After creating your account with your own email address, you will be able to log in remotely.
CMIE States of India
Economic and social data at the state level for India. Includes state domestic product, inflation, banking, public finance, agriculture, energy, infrastructure, industry, investments, households, population, employment, education, crime and election results. Click on Register to set up an individual account. ACCESS NOTE: To begin, you simply need to be on campus to access. The database will recognize the IP address of the computer. After creating your account with your own email address, you will be able to log in remotely.
