Current affairs
Digital Archive of Japan's 2011 Disasters maintained by Reischauer Institute of Japanese Studies
Scholarly Forum
E.du
Learning Technology
Harvard resources
HOLLIS: able to search VIA.
HOLLIS Classic: able to search using "phrase", call number, and non-Roman characters.
OASIS (Online Archival Search Information System): finding aids for archival and manuscript collections.
VIA (Visual Information Access): a catalog to images owned by Harvard, dose not use original characters in searching.
A Directory to Photographs at Harvard
E-Research @ Harvard ID (Harvard ID/PIN required)
Harvard Art Museum Collections
A Selection of Web-Accessible Collections : including Yenching's Hedda Morrison photo collection.
Open Collections program: virtual collections of thematically linked material selected from numerous Harvard repositories
: A central, open access repository for the scholarly output of faculty and the broader research community at Harvard.
Harvard libraries
Harvard University Library : a gateway to library services including Inter Library Loan and Borrow Direct, hours, directory.
Petzold Scrolls Collection: Some 450 scrolls on Japanese religion are viewable.
Yenching Books in GBS 119 books are included in Google Book Search.
Joseph Berry Keanan Digital Collection : comprised of manuscript materials and photographs of the US procecutor of the Japanese War Crimes Trial.
Etz-Trudell collection of hand-colored lantern slides of Japan Over 500 color slides (1900-1940) are viewable.
East Asian Art Resource guide by Nanni Deng
Welcome
This site aims to be your research navigator for Japanese History.
Your questions, suggestions, and feedback are most critical to make this tool useful.
Thanks!
Kuniko Yamada McVey Librarian for the Japanese Collection voice: 617-495-3395
You may want to check Research Guide for Japnese Studies for further exploration.
