Manuscript in Harvard's Houghton Library's Collection:

•  Finding Islamic Manuscripts at Harvard. MS Arab (Arabic Language)

To locate manuscript in collections beyond Harvard, try these resources:

Islamic Manuscript Studies: Resources for the study of manuscripts produced in the Islamic world and the manuscript cultures they represent: a superb guide to identifying and locating Islamic manuscripts, from the University of Michigan Library

Access to Mideast and Islamic Resources (AMIR): Alphabetical list of Open Access Islamic Manuscripts Collections: links to 56 collections of OA manuscripts, ranging from the Aga Khan Museum, in Toronto, Canada, to the Yemeni Manuscript Digitization Initiative, at Princeton University

ArchiveGrid: a database with over four million records linked from the web sites of the individual repositories, describing archival and manuscript collections, including historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. There are over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, with records for many Harvard archives and manuscripts plus over 2,100 Harvard collection guides included.

ETANA: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near Eastern Archives: a multi-institutional, collaborative, electronic publishing project designed to enhance the study of the history and culture of the ancient Near East

British Library Arabic Manuscripts Collection: the Arabic manuscripts collection includes more than 15,000 works in over 14,000 volumes

British Library Persian Manuscripts Collection: the Persian manuscripts collection includes more than 11,000 works

Earliest Middle Eastern Manuscript Collections, Leiden University: Several of the most important manuscript collections in the Leiden University Libraries (UBL) Special Collections, comprising 443 extremely rare and often unique volumes, have been made available in Open Access via Digital Collections. The available manuscript collections include the private collections of some of the earliest Leiden scholars of Middle Eastern languages, such as Josephus Scaliger, Franciscus Raphelengius and Jacobus Golius, as well as the Ottoman Turkish manuscripts acquired by Levinus Warner in Istanbul between 1645 and 1665.

Fihrist: provides a searchable interface to basic manuscript descriptions from some of the major manuscript collections in the UK. With the continuing contribution of manuscript records from UK libraries, Fihrist aims to become a union catalogue for manuscripts in Arabic script.

Guide to Arabic Manuscript Libraries in Morocco, with Notes on Tunisia, Algeria, Egypt, and Spain by Jocelyn Hendrickson: a partial update to Les bibliotheques au Maroc by Latifa Benjelloun-Laroui

Guide to Arabic Manuscript Libraries in Morocco: Further Developments by Jocelyn Hendrickson and Sabahat Adil: an update meant to append to the above guide.

Middle Eastern Manuscripts Online: provides gradual access to Leiden University Library's world-famous research collection of Middle Eastern Manuscripts. Its core collection consists of volumes brought together by, among others, the Leiden Orientalists Joseph Justus Scaliger (d. 1609) and Jacobus Golius (d. 1667). Included in the Scaliger collection are about a dozen manuscripts which belonged to Franciscus Raphelengius (d. 1597). These collections consist of extremely rare, sometimes unique, manuscripts

Princeton Digital Library of Islamic manuscripts: this is the premier collection of Arabic, Persian, Ottoman Turkish, and other Islamic manuscripts in the Western Hemisphere. Material here includes all texts (chiefly New Series) on Shia law and theology; texts related to other non-Sunni sects, such as the Druze and Kharijites; and more than 750 other manuscripts (Garrett Yahuda Series) on a variety of subjects. Also added are PDFs of Islamic manuscripts digitized in response to photoduplication requests. In all, approximately a sixth of the Library's Islamic manuscripts have now been digitized and put online for the benefit of scholars worldwide

SS. Cyril and Methodius National Library (Национална библиотека „Свети Свети Кирил и Методий“ / Bulgarian National Library): among the materials digitized and available here are: manuscripts on parchment 10th-14th centuries, including Enina Apostolos (11th c.), Dobreisho Gospels, Four Gospel from 14th c., Argirov Triodion 13th century, etc.; manuscripts on paper 13th-14th centuries; old-printed books; Bulgarian National Revival newspapers – (Bulgarian periodicals from 1844 to 1878); Ottoman Turkish documents; Arabic manuscripts; old-printed Persian and Ottoman Turkish books; and Arabic newspapers

Yemeni Manuscript Digitization Initiative: presents, for the first time, access to manuscripts from three private libraries in Sanaa, Yemen, and virtually conjoins them to additional Yemeni manuscripts held by the Princeton University Library and Staatsbibliothek, Berlin. The texts in this archive were composed, copied, studied, and preserved by Zaydi scholars from the tenth century to the present.