American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900. Open Publications, then Look up Publication Subjects, then Women
Everyday Life and Women in America, c.1800-1920
Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945 has numerous periodicals. See Browse Periodicals on home screen. More info.rmation.
Godey’s Lady’s Book (1830-1880)
HEARTH: Home Economics Archive
Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers: Women's Magazines Digital Collection
19th Century UK Periodicals Online, 1800-1900. On Advanced Search, under Limit the results - by subject category: women. Research guide.
Women Working, 1800-1930 includes several magazines
Women's Magazine Archive (1846-2005)
Includes: Better Homes and Gardens (1922-2005) - Chatelaine (1928-2005) - Good Housekeeping (1885-2005) - Ladies' Home Journal (1883-2005) - Parents (1926-2005) - Redbook (1903-2005).
Women's Wear Daily Archive (1910- ). Full text searchable. Not listed among the E-Resources. Go to a ProQuest database and open Change databases, Scroll down to Women's Wear Daily Archive and select it. Deselect New York Times.
Working Mother (1979-2008) in Google Magazines
Social and political status of women. Series one, Rare political, reforming, and professional journals for and by women. microform.
Social and political status of women in Britain. Series Two, Popular women's magazines microform.
Women advising women (microfilm from the Bodleian Library)
Women's journals of the nineteenth century
Women's periodicals: 18th century to the great Depression.
Online guide linked from HOLLIS record.
Nineteenth-century women's journals from Brazil
Unit 1: Austrian and Belgian Women’s Periodicals
Unit 2: French Women’s Periodicals
Unit 3: German Women’s Periodicals
Unit 4: Dutch Women’s Periodicals
Herstory Microfilm Collection. (Women's History Library, Berkeley, Calif. International Women's History Periodical Archive). 90 reels.
Paper and Indexes to Paper
Schlesinger Guide on Women’s Magazines
Women's newsletter and periodical collection, 1923-2011 (inclusive), 1970-1995 (bulk)
The following magazines are indexed in Readers' Guide Retrospective
Glamour (1978-1982) - Good Housekeeping (1909-1982) - Ladies' Home Journal (1900-1982) - Mademoiselle (1953-1982) - McCall's (1952-1982) - National Business Woman (1956-1961) - Parents Magazine [title varies] (1929-1978) - Redbook (1961-1982) - Vogue (1953-1982) - Woman Citizen (1924-1927) - Woman's Journal (1928-1931) - Womans Home Companion (1904-1957)
Access (1975-1999) indexes periodicals not included in the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature, including the Harvard Magazine (1981- ). Book reviews are included.
LOCATION: Widener: RR 663.14
Indexes: American Girl - Cosmopolitan - Family Circle - Modern Bride - Viva - Woman’s Day - WomenSports
Feminism and the periodical press, 1900-1918, ed. by Lucy Delap, Maria DiCenzo and Leila Ryan. London ; NY: Routledge, 2006. 3 v.
--Offers periodical articles related to feminism from British women’s magazines grouped under broad subject headings, e.g., Motherhood and the Family, Women’s Health and Bodies, Redinging Public and Domestic Space.
Several reference books on women’s periodicals are available.
Women’s Studies: Guide to Microform Research Collections in the University of Chicago Library