Slavic and East European Film Collection at Harvard

• Condee, Nancy. The Imperial Trace : Recent Russian Cinema. Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 2009.
• Eisenstein, Sergei, Taylor, Richard, and British Film Institute. The Eisenstein Reader. London: British Film Institute, 1998.Top of FormBottom of Form
• Grinberg, Marat. Representation of the Holocaust in Soviet Literature and Film. Search and Research ; 19. Jerusalem: Yad Vashem, The International Institute for Holocaust Research, Center for Research on the History of Soviet Jews during the Holocaust, 2013.Bottom of Form
• Hashamova, Yana. Pride and Panic : Russian Imagination of the West in Post-Soviet Film. Bristol ; Chicago: Intellect, 2007.
• Hutchings, Stephen C. Russia and Its Other(s) on Film : Screening Intercultural Dialogue. Studies in Central and Eastern Europe. Basingstoke [England] ; New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2008.Top of Form
• Hutchings, Stephen C., and Vernitski, Anat. Russian and Soviet Film Adaptations of Literature, 1900-2001 : Screening the Word. BASEES/RoutledgeCurzon Series on Russian and East European Studies ; 18. London ; New York: RoutledgeCurzon, 2005.
• Kaganovsky, Lilya. How the Soviet Man Was Unmade : Cultural Fantasy and Male Subjectivity under Stalin. Series in Russian and East European Studies. Pittsburgh: University of Pittsburgh Press, 2008.
• Norris, Stephen M. Blockbuster History in the New Russia : Movies, Memory, and Patriotism. Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2012.
• Norris, Stephen M., and Torlone, Zara M. Insiders and Outsiders in Russian Cinema. Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2008.Top of Form
• Robinson, Harlow. Russians in Hollywood, Hollywood's Russians : Biography of an Image. Boston : Hanover, NH: Northeastern University Press ; Published by University Press of New England, 2007.
• Rouland, Michael, Abikeyeva, Gulnara, and Beumers, Birgit. Cinema in Central Asia : Rewriting Cultural Histories. Russian and Soviet Cinema Series. 2013.
• Schnitzer, Luda, Schnitzer, Jean, and Martin, Marcel. Cinema in Revolution: The Heroic Era of the Soviet Film. Cinema Two. London: Secker & Warburg, 1973.
• Skakov, Nariman. The Cinema of Tarkovsky : Labyrinths of Space and Time. KINO: THE RUSSIAN AND SOVIET CINEMA SERIES. London ; New York: I.B. Tauris, 2012.
• Stam, Robert. Subversive Pleasures : Bakhtin, Cultural Criticism, and Film. Parallax (Baltimore, Md.). Baltimore, Md.: Johns Hopkins University Press, 1992.
• Tarkovskiĭ, Andreĭ A., Schlegel, Hans-Joachim, and Schirmer, Lothar. Tarkovsky : Films, Stills, Polaroids & Writings. London: Thames & Hudson, 2012.
• Tsivian, Yuri, and Taylor, Richard. Early Cinema in Russia and Its Cultural Reception. Soviet Cinema. London ; New York: Routledge, 1994.
• Youngblood, Denise J. Russian War Films : On the Cinema Front, 1914-2005. Lawrence: University Press of Kansas, 2007.
• Youngblood, Denise J. The Magic Mirror : Moviemaking in Russia, 1908-1918. Wisconsin Studies in Film. Madison, Wis.: University of Wisconsin Press, 1999.Bottom of Form
• Top of Form

• Cine-eye = Kino-glaz., 1991. 
• Sovėksportfilʹm. Sovexportfilm Presents ...  
• Kino I Kulʹtura Obshchestvenno-politicheskiĭ Nauchnyĭ I Proizvodstvenno-tekhnicheskiĭ Zhurnal = Kino Und Kultur : Zeitschrift Für Kulturpolitik, Wissen-schaft Und Technik Des Films = Cinema and Culture : A Social, Political, Scientific and Technical Magazine = Le Cinema Et La Culture : Revue Politico-sociale, Scientifique Et Technique., 1929. 
• Vsesoi︠u︡znyĭ Nauchno-issledovatelʹskiĭ Institut Kinoiskusstva. Kinovedcheskie Zapiski., 1988. 
• Soviet Film., 1957.   Bottom of Form
• Soi︠u︡z Pisateleĭ SSSR, and Soviet Union. Ministerstvo Kinematografii. Iskusstvo Kino., 1931. 
• Early Russian Cinema, 1907-1918 the Russian Cinematographic Press, 1907-1918. Leiden: IDC Publishers, 2004.  

• The Russian Review
• Studies in Russian & Soviet Cinema., 2007.   
• Iskusstvo kino
• Kinokultura New Russian Cinema., 2000.  http://www.kinokultura.com/ 

 Academic databases accessible with a Harvard ID and PIN:

• EBSCO Academic Search Premiere – A comprehensive database of scholarly books,  articles, dissertations, book reviews, and other published research, with links to full-text content and/or Harvard library call number, where available.
• JSTOR – A database of scholarly articles and book reviews (full text).
• ProQuest’s International Index to Performing Arts Full Text – Database of scholarly articles, books, reviews, images, and clips. Full text available for all content.
• Early Russian Cinema Online - an electronic archive of 57 Russian film periodicals from 1907-1918.

• FIAF International FilmArchive Database (1972-) -
• Film Index International
• Film Literature Index
• Film Stills Resource Page
• Public Moving Image Archives and Research Centers
• Margaret Herrick Library (Motion Picture Academy)

• Fond Kino
  The Federal Fund for the Social and Economic Support of Russian Cinema.
• Gil´diia kinorezhisserov Rossii
  The Guild of Film Directors of Russia.
• Gosfil’mofond Rossii
  The Russian State Film Archive, Belye stolby outside Moscow.
• Kinosoiuz
  The Union of Film Makers and Professional Cinematic Organisations of Russia.
• Kinotsentr
  The Film Centre, Moscow
• Muzei kino
  The Cinema Museum, Moscow
• Natsional’naia akademiia kinematograficheskikh iskusstv i nauk Rossii
  The National Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of Russia
• Rossiiskii gosudarstvennyi arkhiv kinofotodokumentov [RGAKFD]i
  The Russian State Documentary Film and Photo Archive at Krasnogorsk
• Soiuz kinematografistov Rossiiskoi Federatsii
  The Union of Cinematographers of the Russian Federation
• VGIK
  The All Union State Film Institute, Moscow

• Tsentral´naia kinostudiia detskikh i iunosheskikh fil´mov imeni M. Gor´kogo
  The Gor´kii Studios, Moscow
• Inter Sinema Art Agentstvo
• Kinokompaniia Koktebel´
• Lenfil´m
• Mosfil´m
• Mosfil´m online
• Mosfil´m on YouTube
• Nikola Fil´m
• Proline Film
• Soyuzmultfilm
• Studiia Kryl´ia Rossii
• Studiia Trite Nikity Mikhalkova
• STV film studio, St Petersburg
• Tsentral Partnership

• Belyi slon
• Festival´ festivalei
  Major Film Festival held in St Petersburg.
• Kinotavr
  The Open Russian Film Festival, held in Sochi every June
• Moscow International Film Festival
• Nika
• Zolotoi orel
• Zolotoi oven

• Aktery sovetskogo kino
• animator.ru
  Site about Russian animation
• Arthouse.Ru
• Cyril and Methodius
• Ekran i stsena
  Weekly newspaper
• Film.ru
• Hyperkino
  A new project for annotated DVDs of classic Russian films
• Iskusstvo kino
  The leading Russian film journal
• Kinopressa.ru
  The site of the Russian Guild of Film Scholars and Film Critics
• Kino Rossii
• Kino-Ru
• Kinoteatr.ru
  Searchable database
• Kinovedcheskie zapiski
  The leading academic journal of film research
• Nashe kino
• Ruskino
• Russkoe kino
• Seans
  St Petersburg Film journal
• Seans Encyclopedia
• Sinemateka.ru
• Song Kino
  Songs from Russian and Soviet films
• Vertov.ru
  Information about Russian documentary film

• Sergei Loznitsa
• Pavel Lungin
• The Island of Sokurov
  The official site of a leading Russian film director
• Andrei Tarkovskii .org
  Site in Spanish, English and Russian
• Media-arkhiv Andrei Tarkovskii
• Muzei Tarkovskogo v Iur´evtse
  Tarkovskii museum in the place of his birth.
• Nostalgia. Andrei Tarkovsky Information Central
  Critical and information site on Tarkovskii, based in the University of Calgary
• Vertov at Pordenone, 2004

• SSEES Film and Video Database
  Includes the full credits for all the material held in the SSEES collection. Can be searched by ten indexes or by name.
• British Library holdings on Russian cinema
• Kinoeye: Web Resources on Russian Cinema
  This site has a particular interest in the cinema of Eastern Europe and Russia.
• Kinokultura
  Appears four times a year. Articles; Reviews of new Russian films; Information on films in production; Information on new books; Special issues on Central and East European and Central Asian Cinema.
• Religious and anti-religious motifs in Soviet and Russian cinema
• Soviet and East European Cinema
  Site maintained by University of California, Berkeley
• University of Pittsburgh
  Useful Russian and Soviet Cinema bibliographies
• University of Pittsburgh Russian Film Symposium Homepage
  Useful information about all the films shown in their symposia.