East Asian Research
Institute of Oriental Culture, University of Tokyo 東京大学東洋文化研究所
Besides its library collection catalogs, the site offers useful databases including Korean Genealogies 朝鮮族譜データベース , Index to Chinese Modern Literature 中国近現代文学関係雑誌記事データベース articles, and a Tibetan-Sanskrit Dictionary (Tibetan-Sanskrit 構文対照電子辞書プロジェクト).
Chinese Classics Catalog at the Toyo Bunko 東洋文庫所蔵漢籍オンライン検索
Bibliographic database of Chinese Classics held by the Toyo Bunko 東洋文庫.
Annual Bibliography of Oriental Studies 東洋学文献類目
Harvard-Yenching Ref (J) DS5 .T69x (1934 - )
Citation index for scholarly literature on East Asia in Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Western languages. Includes journal articles and monographs. Coverage is strongest for Chinese, Japanese, and Western languages. The online version covers scholarship published since 1981 and allows author and title keyword searching. It offers two interfaces:
- Japanese-language interface: Search terms may be entered in Japanese, Chinese, Korean, or Western languages. Please note that characters, kana, and Western-language search terms will search for those precise terms. i.e. 蒙古, モンゴル, and Mongolia will retrieve different records. Please enter katakana terms with full-width katakana. Searching capability in han'gul is limited.
- Western-language interface: Searching in Western scripts only for Western-language materials.
Historiographical Institute, University of Tokyo 東京大学史料編纂所
The most extensive and comprehensive digital resource site for Japanese history.