Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Countway Library Resources

Quick links into our most common research databases and discovery tools.

Foreground Sources

Background Sources

Drug References

Other Research Guides

                                                                                                        

Need more help?

Your Countway Librarians can help with:

  • Answering clinical questions
  • Identifying databases or additional resources
  • Getting articles Harvard doesn’t have
  • Formulating your literature searches
  • Using databases effectively
  • Using reference management software
  • Navigating OpenAccess and Copyright
  • Planning for your scholarly project
  • Locating statistical data
  • Identifying psychometric instruments
  • Bioinformatics questions

And more! Ask Countway!

Explore the Center for the History of Medicine

The Center's historical resources can inform contemporary medicine and enrich our understanding of the society in which it is practiced.

Center Finding Aids Online guides to the Center’s collections

Warren Anatomical Museum collections Research guide for the Warren Anatomical Museum collections 

Dataverse Provides access to research data from collections at the Center

Harvard Archival Discovery Explore collection guides, finding aids, and inventories to locate unique, primary materials in Harvard's special collections and archives.

Medical Heritage Library Online access to thousands of rare books, journals, and visual materials

Ask Countway!

Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine

 

         Countway Three Shield Logo   

Countway Library
10 Shattuck St, Boston MA 02115 | (617) 432-2136

Harvard Library | Privacy Policy | Harvard Digital Accessibility Policy
Copyright © 2020 President and Fellows of Harvard College. All rights reserved.