United Nations Documents

This FAQ provides information on when to use the ODS vs. the Digital Library.

Official Document System of the United Nations (ODS)
Full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries. Also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.

UN Digital Library
Includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979. System features include linked data between related documentation such as resolutions, meeting records and voting, and refining of searches by UN body, agency or type of document. Click on Help at the top of the screen for a detailed guide on how to use the UN Digital Library.

United Nations Documents Index (earlier title: United Nations Documents Checklist) 1998+ HeinOnline UN Law Collection (1998-2007)
Print:  Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref JX1977 .Z99 U456x. 

United Nations documents index. 1950-1973:  HeinOnline UN Law Collection
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref  Ref JX1977.Z99 U44x  (Level B)

UNDEX. United Nations documents index. Series A: subject index. 1970-1978:  HeinOnline UN Law Collection
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref JX1977.Z99 U452x (Level B)

UNDEX.United Nations documents index. Series B: country index. 1970-1978:  HeinOnline UN Law Collection
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref  JX1977.Z99 U453x (Level B)

UNDEX. United Nations documents index. Series C: list of documents issued. 1974-1979: HeinOnline UN Law Collection
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref JX1977.Z99 U454x (Level B)

UNDEX Series C: cumulative edition, 1974-[1978]
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref JX1977.Z99 U455x (Level B)

UNDOC, Current Index: United Nations Documents . 1979-1996: HeinOnline UN Law Collection
Print: Documents (Lamont) Doc Ref JX1977.Z99 U456x (Level B)

UNDOC. 1984 -1996 (cumulated editions on microfiche)
Location: Microforms (Lamont) Microfiche S 438

Index to proceedings of the General Assembly. 1950+
Location: Documents (Lamont) UN 54.7.7 (Level D)

Index to proceedings of the Security Council. 1950+ HeinOnline UN Law Collection (1964-2019)
Location: Documents (Lamont) UN 54.10.7 (Level D)

Index to proceedings of the Economic & Social Council. 1950+
Location: Documents (Lamont) UN 54.25.7 (Level D)