K-12 Toolkit for Teachers: Open Educational Resources, Open and Free Resources/Tools

Para vivir con salud: Leyendo la salud y la literatura is the first textbook to introduce literary and textual analysis of Hispanic literature through the lens of health, illness, and medicine. The book meets the needs of the fast-growing numbers of Spanish majors and minors who are preparing themselves for careers in healthcare, in which they will engage Hispanic communities.

The SpinTX video archive provides access to selected video clips and transcripts from the Spanish in Texas Corpus, a collection of video interviews with bilingual Spanish speakers in Texas. SpinTX is an open educational resource. You are invited to use, remix, and share these materials for non-commercial purposes.

Mi idioma, mi comunidad: español para bilingües, is an open-access textbook for Heritage Language Leaners of Spanish that centers on students’ experiences with language, identity, and belonging in the Midwest through real-world applications.

This site hosts a database of listings that provide links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean. Currently, the listings may be searched by country, genre/format, hosting institution, and collection title.

Explore a repository of free online resources for Latin American, Caribbean, Latinx, and Iberian studies.

Lexicon and structure of Spanish; emphasis on the four basic skills (listening, speaking, reading, and writing) and culture of the Spanish-speaking world.

The digital version of the game has 100 gameboards, and it is available in multiple sizes (bigger gameboards and cards can be especially great for younger users, those who are visually impaired, and larger groups). Please request via this form: https://csusb.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6zqhCuFpHe8TymO

Digital tour of Afromexican communities in their own words. Available in English and Spanish

Compiled materials for Afrolatine K-12 teaching resources. Please note that the link will take you to a GoogleDrive that contains these resources.

first year French curriculum used by learners all over the world. Explores French language and culture by following the lives of real students who have participated in the UT Summer Program in Lyon.

The German Frame-based Dictionary is an attempt to apply the linguistic theory of Frame Semantics to the language classroom. We hope that it will help students learn the meanings of vocabulary items and how to use them properly.

An online German grammar reference, featuring zany post-modern Grimm’s fairy tale characters, authoritative grammar explanations, self-correcting exercises, online audio and cartoon images.

Free Language Lessons