Overviews and News
- LegistormTimely and comprehensive database of contact and biographical information for congressional staff. This resource also includes social media activity, news, policy reports, and press releases.
- Leadership LibraryContact information for federal, state and municipal government officials and staff. Search by name and speciality.
- Congress and the NationCongress and the Nation gives overviews of Congressional activity from 1945 to the present.
- CQ Congress CollectionCQ Congress Collection provides analysis of public policy legislation, congressional votes, and the power of congress. Biographies, voting records and political information about members of Congress are included. Useful historical content is available through the chronology that details the accomplishments of each Congress from 1774 to the present.
- CQ WeeklyCQ Weekly reports on the activities of the United States Congress. Each issue provides announcements of upcoming Congressional events as well as a summary of the previous week's news, including the status of bills, committee and floor activity, debates and roll-call votes. This online, full-text version of the printed CQ Weekly includes an archive dating back to 1983 that is searchable by keyword and by floor vote. Users can also browse issues by date or by topic.
- U.S. Political StatsU.S. Political Stats is a data download and visualization tool that aids researchers in finding and understanding data on the three branches of the U.S. Government (Legislative, Executive, and Judicial). Designed to be intuitive for the novice researcher, yet robust enough for senior political scientists, the site allows users to created graphs, charts, and maps to allow for a quick analysis of data trends. It's the only site which contains the highly valued CQ Roll Call and CQ Press content which can be compared with other public and proprietary data. Includes over 225,000 data series.
Basic Indexes
House of Representatives
| Title/Description | Years | Location |
| General: links to all legislative branch websites: | USA.Gov Federal Legislative Branch | |
|
House of Representatives web site |
current Congress |
|
|
House Calendar (104th Congress+) |
1995+ |
|
|
Congressional Directory (105th Congress+) |
1997+ |
|
| Congressional Directory | 1887+ | HeinOnline U.S. Congressional Documents |
| Congressional Directory (paper ed.) | 1817 + |
Doc JK1011.U54x current in Doc Ref |
| House Rules and Manual (104th Congress+) | 1995+ | House Rules and Manual |
|
House Rules and Manual (paper ed.) |
1895+ |
US Doc 445 (Serial Set) |
Senate
| Title/Description | Years | Location |
| General: links to all legislative branch websites: | USA.Gov Federal Legislative Branch | |
|
Senate web site |
current Congress |
|
|
Senate Calendar (104th Congress+) |
1995+ |
|
|
Congressional Directory (105th Congress+) |
1997+ |
|
|
Congressional Directory |
1887+ |
|
|
Congressional Directory (paper ed.) |
1817 + |
Doc JK1011.U54x current in Doc Ref |
|
Senate Manual (104th Congress +) |
1995+ |
|
| Senate Manual (paper ed.) | 1895+ | US Doc 445 (Serial Set) 54th Congress+ |