Sacred music
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Ave verum corpus. [Ave Verum Corpus von W. A. Mozart. Komponirt in Baaden den 18ten Junius 1791. (Partitur und Klavierauszug).] Offenbach am Main: Johann André, 1808. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.581 BMEO.
FIRST EDITION. Ref.: Haberkamp, 426 (also Haberkamp's letter of confirmation to E.O. of 6/27/95, inserted into this volume). RISM M 4135. Köchel, 6th ed., 705. Includes inserted photocopy of title page, dedication, and first page of music from the second edition; typewritten slip of paper with bibliographical information; and a photocopy of a personal letter from Gertraut Haberkamp to E.O.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Ave verum corpus. [Ave verum. Faksimile nach dem in der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek in Wien aufbewahrten Autograph.] Vienna: Bundesministerium für Unterricht, 1956. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.581. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.581 PHI.
K. 618. Introduction by Leopold Nowak. This prized facsimile in the BMEO comes from the Oldman collection. It was issued in 1956, bound in pig leather with a matching slipcase, as a gift to special VIPs by the Austrian Government (Ministry of Education) on the occasion of the 200th anniversary of Mozart's birth. It was never commercially available. The reproduction is so life-like as to look like the original manuscript. References: Viktor Keldorfer, "Betrachtungen über Handschriften Mozarts," Mozartgemeinde Wien 1913-1963: Forscher und Interpreten (Vienna: Mozartgemeinde Wien, 1964), 218n; Cornelius Preiss, "Mozarts "Ave Verum": Ein Beitrag zur Geschichte des Manuskriptes," Mozart-Jahrbuch 2 (1924), 235-38. Includes inserted typewritten reference to these related secondary sources.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Choral music. Selections. [Kantate von W. A. Mozart. In Partitur.] 3 vols. in 1. Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel, [1808?]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.541.45.
Contents: Litanei de Venerabili, K. 125 (t.p.: Heiliger sieh' gnädig hern. &c.); Litaniae de B. M. V., K. 74e (109) (t.p.: Allerbarmer höre, ach höre &c.); Herr, Herr, vor deinem Throne [Made up of selections from Mozart's Masses K. 259 and K. 196b (220), and Offertorium pro Festo St. Joannis Baptistae K. 74f (72)].
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Davidde penitente. A te, fra tanti affanni. Vocal score. [Aria, A te fra tanti affanni : ricavata dalla cantata Daviddepenitente del sigr. Mozart ; per il clavicembalo.] Vienna: Artaria, [1797]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.573.5.
"A te, fra tanti affanni," from Davidde penitente, K. 469. Ref: RISM AI, M 4152. Bound with other excerpts from Davidde penitente.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Davidde penitente. Fra l'oscure ombrefuneste. Vocal score. [Aria, Fra l'oscure ombre funeste: ricavata dalla cantata Davide penitente del sigr. Mozart per il clavicembalo.] Vienna: Artaria, [1797]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.573.5.
"Fra l'oscure ombre funeste," from Davidde penitente, K. 469. Ref: RISM AI, M 4154. Bound with other excerpts from Davidde penitente.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Davidde penitente. Lungi le cure ingrate. Vocal score. [Aria, Lungi le cure ingrate : ricavata dalla cantata Davide penitente del sigr. Mozart ; per il clavicembalo.] Vienna : Artaria, [1797]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.573.51.
"Lungi le cure ingrate," from Davidde penitente, K. 469. Ref.: RISM AI, M 4153. Bound with other excerpts from Davidde penitente.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Davidde penitente. Sorgi, o Signore, e spargi. Vocal score. [Duetto, Sorgi o Signore e spargi : ricavato dalla cantata Davide penitente del sigr. Mozart ; per il clavicembalo.] Vienna: Artaria, [1797]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.573.5.
"Sorgi o Signore e spargi," from Davidde penitente, K. 469. Ref: RISM AI, M 4151. Bound with other excerpts from Davidde penitente.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Davidde penitente. Tutte le mie speranze. Vocal score. [Terzetto, Tutte le mie speranze : ricavato dalla cantata Davide penitente del sigr. Mozart; per il clavicembalo.] Vienna : Artaria, [1797]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.573.5.
"Tutte le mie speranze," from Davidde penitente, K. 469, Ref: RISM AI, M 4155. Bound with other excerpts from Davidde penitente.
Davidde penitente, K. 469. Vocal score in German & Italian. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4149.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Dixit und Magnificat. Vocal score. [Hoch vom Heiligthume & c. : Kantate : No. 6 / von W.A. Mozart]. Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1822]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.547.10.
Contains: Dixit Dominus (KV. 193), Laudate Dominum and Magnificat from his Vesperae de Dominica (KV. 321). RISM A/I, M 4113.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Kirchen-Sonate, K. 336. [Sonate (Erstes Allegro) für Orgel oder Pianoforte mit Begleitung von 2 Violinen und Bass componirt im März 1780 von W. A. Mozart. Nachgelassenes Werk.] Parts. Offenbach am Main: Joh. André, [1854]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.246.7 BMEO.
K. 336 (336d). FIRST EDITION. VN 7481. Pr. fl.1, 12 kr. Ref.: Haberkamp, 427; Köchel, 6th ed., 357.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Kyrie, K. 323, C major [Regina coeli laetare : für Sopran, Alt, Tenor und Bass, 2 Violinen, Viola, 2 Oboen, Fagott, 2 Trompeten, Pauken, Violoncell, Contrabass und Orgel / componirt von W.A. Mozart]. Wien : A. Diabelli, [ca. 1820?]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.583.4.
RISM A/I, M 4143.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Kyrie, K. 341, D minor. [Kyrie von W. A. Mozart. Partitur mit beygefügtem Klavierauszuge. Nach dem hinterlassenen Original Manuscript herausgegeben.] Offenbach am Main: J. André, [ca. 1825]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.584.5 BMEO. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.584.5 PHI.
K. 341 (368a). FIRST EDITION. Engraved title and music. Markings point to use in performance. Preis f 1, 12 xr. VN 4851. Ref.: Haberkamp, 426; Hirsch IV, 863; RISM M 4048; Köchel, 6th ed., 376. See letter from dealer William Salloch to E.O., dated 26 May 1980, mentioning that this Kyrie copy comes from the Lowell Mason Library of Music (crossed-out embossed stamp), and assuming that the pencil entries are by Lowell Mason for his performances of the work in Boston. Includes several inserts: slip of paper containing bibliographic information on this edition; a photocopied biographical sketch of Lowell Mason; photocopied personal letter to E.O. from William Salloch; and Frank J. Metcalf, American Writers and Compilers of Sacred Music (New York: Russell & Russell, s.a.), 211-16, photocopied.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Litanie de venerabili altaris sacramento, K. 243. [Litania Di Venerabile [!] Altaris für Sopran, Alt, Tenor u. Bass mit Begleitung des Orchesters und der Orgel (im Monat März 1776) componirt von W. A. Mozart. Nachgelassenes Werk. Partitur.] Offenbach am Main: Joh. André, [1856]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.541.7 BMEO.
K. 243. Contemporary boards. Preface by Otto Jahn, dated Bonn, November 1855. Ref.: Haberkamp, 426; Hirsch IV, 857 (piano score); Köchel, 6th ed., 253.VN 7633. Pr. fl. 7, 12 kr. Includes inserted slip of paper containing bibliographic information, and a small handwritten note indicating the Köchel number and the publication date.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Masses, K. 257, C major. [Messe à 4 Voix avec accompagnement de 2 Violons et Basse, 2 Hautbois, 2 Trompettes, Timbales et Orgue composée par W. A. Mozart. No. II. Partition.] Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel, [1803]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.511.9 BMEO.
K. 257. FIRST EDITION. Full score. Latin-German text. Typendruck. Uncut margins, contemporary boards. In this first edition the Credo is not missing, as Köchel, 6th ed., claims. What is printed is the one mistakenly listed in Köchel, 6th ed., Anh. C 3.23 (829). Belonging to this "Credo Mass", it and the Benedictus have been severely mutilated (shortened and changed in instrumentation). No VN. Ref.: Haberkamp, 111; Hirsch IV, 861; Köchel, 6th ed., 268 (not in RISM). Includes inserted note containing bibliographic information, and a card containing page numbers for individual movements.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Masses, K. 317, C major. [Messe à 4 Voix avec accompagnement de 2 Violons et Basse, 2 Hautbois, 2 Trompettes, Timbales et Orgue composée par W. A. Mozart. No. I. Partition.] Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel, [1803]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.507.5 (B) BMEO. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.507.5 PF.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.507.5 PHI.
K. 317, "Coronation Mass". FIRST EDITION. Full score. 80 pages. Modern binding. Typendruck. Latin-German text. No VN. Ref.: Haberkamp, 130-31; Köchel, 6th ed., 337; not in Hirsch or RISM. Includes inserted handwritten note by E.O.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Masses, K. 317, C major. Vocal score. [W.A. Mozarti Missae quatuor vocibus cantandae, clavicembalo aut organo conjunctae]. Bonnae : Sumtu N. Simrock, [ca. 1825].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.508.14.
RISM A/I, M 4047.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Masses, K. 427, C minor. [Missa aus C moll von W.A. Mozart ; nach der hinterlassenen Original-Handschrift herausgegeben und mit einem Vorbericht begleitet von A. André.] Offenbach am Main: J. André, [1840]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.535.5.
K. 427. Full score. 163 pages. RISM A/I, M 4049.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Masses, K. Anh. 232, G major. [Messe a quatre voix, composée par W. A. Mozart, arrangée pour le piano forte, par Charles Zulehner. No. VII.] Bonn: N. Simrock, [1821?]. Merritt Room Mus 891.515.501.
K. Anh. 232. Vocal score in German & Italian. Caption title. Although numbered as VII on the title page and caption, this is the same as the Mass called no. 12. -- cf. New Grove. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4092.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Misericordias Domini. [Misericordias Domini in Musik gesetzt von W. A. Mozart. Clavierauszug nebst den einzelnen 4 Singstimmen.] Bonn, Cöln: N. Simrock, [1823]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.577.4 BMEO.
Offertorium de tempore, K. 222/205a. Parts. Preis 3 Frs:50Cs. VN 2076. Ref.: RISM M 4131; Köchel, 6th ed., 228 (VN misprinted). Mozart composed the work in Munich in 1775 and sent it to Padre Martini who praised it. This copy formerly was in the Lowell Mason Collection at the Yale University Music Library.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Misericordias Domini / in Musik gesetzt von W.A. Mozart. Leipzig : A. Kühnel, Bureau de musique, [1811]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.577.6.
K.V. 222 (205a).
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Missa brevis, K. 192. [Messa posta in Musica dal Signore W. A. Mozart. Spartizione No. I.] Vienna: Hoffmeister & Co.; Leipzig: Bureau de Musique, [1802]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.514.7 BMEO.
Missa brevis in F, K. 192 (186f). FIRST EDITION. Full score, engraved, very good condition. Prezzo 2. Rthlr. VN 87. Ref.: Haberkamp, 96/97; RISM M 4042. This Hoffmeister edition, missing in Hirsch, represents the first full score printing of a Mass by Mozart. See also Otto Biba, "Mozarts Missa Brevis in F-Dur, KV 192: Beobachtungen und Überlegungen zur Überlieferung und Rezeptionsgeschichte," Wiener Figaro 48 (June 1981), photocopy in BMEO xerox file. Includes inserted handwritten note with bibliographic information, a typewritten reference to the above article by Biba, and a slip of paper containing further bibliographic information.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Missa brevis, K. 194. [Missa ex D. A 4. Vocibus ordinariis, 2. Violinis, con Organo & Violoncello. A D. Wolffgango Amadeo Mozart.] Augsburg: Johann Jacob Lotter & Filii, 1793. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.515.7 BMEO.
Missa brevis in D-Dur for 4 voices, 2 violins, bass and organ, K. 194 (186h). FIRST EDITION. Complete vocal and orchestral parts. Excellent condition. Ref.: Haberkamp, 97/98; Hirsch IV, 11. No VN. This beautiful edition was published in Augsburg 1793 by the same firm of Johann Jacob Lotter that had first printed Leopold Mozart's "Violinschule" 37 years earlier. Here, in addition to the title page, each instrumental part, printed from type, shows a different woodcut as tailpiece relating to its particular musical instrument. The little fiddler with the three-cornered hat after the Violino I part garnishes permanently the center of the BMEO bookplate. This is the only Mozart Mass which appeared in print before 1800; the full score was not published until 51 years later. Includes two inserted typewritten notes containing information on this edition.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Missa brevis, K. 194. [Missa a canto, alto, tenore, basso, violino primo, violino secondo con organo dal sig. W. A. Mozart.] [17--?]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.515.3.
Missa brevis, K. 194. One manuscript score. "No. 12." Pagination added in pencil.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Missa brevis, K. 258. Vocal score. Selections. German. [Cantate, Mächtigster, Heiligster! : für vier Singstimmen / von W.A. Mozart]. [K. Anh. 128] ; im Clavierauszuge von C. Zulehner ; No. 10. Bonn : bei N. Simrock [ca. 1827]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.523.15.
RISM A/I, M (MM) 4074.
Houghton Library *93B-448 F Haverlin Collection.
FIRST EDITION of the full score. Typendruck. 178 pages. The end page holds a German translation of the Latin text by Christian e Latin text by Christian August Heinrich Clodius, and on the verso "Der Tag des Gerichts", Parodie des Requiem by Johann Adam Hiller. Dedication leaf: Seiner Churfürstlichen Durchlaucht von Sachsen [Friedrich August III], dem Kenner und Beschützer religioser Tonkunst, unserm gnädigsten Herrn unterthänigst gewiedmet von den Herausgebern Breitkopf & Härtel. Lacks original covers. Bound in blue half leather. Ex libris: Chapman, 1811. Inscribed to Paul Cray Hill by A.E. Chapman, 1880. Ref.: Haberkamp, vol. 1, p. 385-88 & plates Nos. 347/50; Hirsch IV, 870; RISM A/I, M 4050/51; Köchel, 6th ed., 729.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.556.20 BMEO.
FIRST EDITION of the full score. Typendruck. 178 pages. No VN. An end-page holds a German translation of the Latin text by Christian August Heinrich Clodius, and on the verso "Der Tag des Gerichts", Parodie des Requiem by Johann Adam Hiller. Dedication leaf: "Seiner Churfürstlichen Durchlaucht von Sachsen [Friedrich August III], dem Kenner und Beschützer religioser Tonkunst, unserm gnädigsten Herrn unterthänigst gewiedmet von den Herausgebern Breitkopf & Härtel". Ref.: Haberkamp, vol. 1, 385-88 & plates Nos.347/50; Hirsch IV, 870; RISM M 4050/51; Köchel, 6th ed., 729.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.556.20 PHI.
Isham Library 3582.10.51.
First edition of the full score. Microfilm. Original in the library of the University of Michigan (US AA).
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. [W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis. Requiem. Klavier-Auszug von Anton André (mit lateinisch- und deutschem Texte).] Berlin: C. A. Challier, [18--]. Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.11.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score in Latin and German.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. [W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis. Requiem. W. A. Mozarts Seelenmesse, im Klavierauszuge mit lateinisch- und deutschem Texte.] Offenbach a/M.: J. André, [1801].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.1.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score. Formerly owned by Friedrich Moser; signed "F. Moser" on t.p. "Musikalische Trauerfeier in der Garnisonkirche" by L. Rellstab, 1840, mounted on front flyleaf. J. André no. 1549. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4059.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Full score. 138 pages. "Precis historique" by Louis de Sevelinges (1767-1832).
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. [Mozart's celebrated requiem. Being the last work of that great composer.] London: Printed by Monzani, [1807?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.9.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score in Latin.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Libretto in German and Latin. Acquired with: W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis, Offenbach: J. André, 1801 (Mus 745.1.552.1).
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor (Sussmayr). Vocal score. German & Latin. [W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis, Requiem = W. A. Mozarts Seelenmesse ; Klavierauszug von C.F. Schwenke.] Leipzig: Breitkopf und Härtel, [1818].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.556.1.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score in German & Latin. Illustrated half title, engraved by A.W. Bohm, after V.G. Kininger. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4054.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Benedictus. Vocal score. [Benedictus; verse for four voices from the Requiem by Mozart.] London: Chappell, [1819?].
Merritt Room Mus 505.55.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Benedictus. Vocal score. Bound with Giuseppe Sarti, Fra i due litiganti il terzo gode, selections: Che vi par Dorina bella, et al.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. [W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis. Requiem. W. A. Mozart's Seelenmesse, im Clavierauszuge mit lateinisch- und deutschem Texte.] Bonn: N. Simrock, [1824].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.5.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score in German and Latin. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4063.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. [Requiem composto e ridotto per il cembalo da W. A. Mozart.] Paris: M. Schlesinger, [ca. 1825].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.7.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Vocal score in German and Latin. Illustrated t.p. Includes thematic catalogue and list of subscribers. Bound with: L'impresario. Opera buffa in un atto, composta e ridotta per il cembalo da W. A. Mozart (Paris: M. Schlesinger, [ca. 1825]), K. 486. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4065, M 4328.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Score. Vorbericht dated 31. December 1826. J. André no. 5018. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4061.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552 PHI
In box with his Dies irae, Tuba mirum, etc., 1829.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. [Requiem für Sopran, Alt, Tenor u. Baß, 2 Violinen, Viola, 2 Bassetthörner od. Clarinetten, 2 Fagott, 3 Posaunen, 2 Trompeten, Pauken, Violoncell, Contrabaß und Orgel, componirt von W. A. Mozart.] Vienna: A. Diabelli, [1827?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.15.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. 18 orchestral parts. Violin 2, bassoon 1 and timpani lacking. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4058.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor, arr. [W.A. Mozart's Requiem fur das Pianoforte allein mit Hinweglassung der Worte gesetzt von Carl Czerny.] Vienna: A. Diabelli, [1828?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.17.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Arranged for solo piano by Carl Czerny (1791-1857).
Dies irae, Tuba mirum, Rex tremendae, Recordare, Confutatis, Lacrymosa, Domine Jesu und Hostias von W.A. Mozart's Requiem. Without Süssmayr's completion of the Requiem. Pl. no: 5246 Johann André. (In box with his Missa pro defunctis, Requiem, 1827)
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. [W. A. Mozarti Missa pro defunctis. Requiem. W. A. Mozart's Seelenmesse.] Bonn: N. Simrock, [ca. 1834].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.552.13.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. 13 orchestral parts. Lacks t.p., violin 1 and organ parts. Caption title: "Requiem di Mozart". Simrock no. 3180. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4064.
Rare first facsimile issue of the complete autograph with additions in the hand of Franz Xaver Süssmayr, watermarks reproduction and numbered list of subscribers. This copy, no. 203. See original review by Ernst Lewicki in Die Musik 14, no. 1 (October 1914), 40; and by Christoph Wolff of the 1990 reprint in 19th-Century Music 15 (1991), 162-65. Another copy (no. 70) also in BMEO.
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.557 BMEO.
Rare first facsimile issue of the complete autograph, watermarks reproduction and numbered list of subscribers. This copy, no. 70, was acquired by Prof. Dr. Adolf Thürlings of Bern. See original review by Ernst Lewicki in Die Musik 14, no. 1 (October 1914), 40, inserted in this volume (photocopied). See also review by Christoph Wolff of the 1990 reprint in 19th-Century Music 15 (1991), 162-65, also inserted in this volume (photocopied). New spine.
Requiem in D minor, K. 626. Facsimile of the holograph completed by F. X. Süssmayr. Includes bibliographical references.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. Mozart's Requiem, being the last work of that celebrated composer. London, Birchall [180-?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.609.5.
Bound with his La Clemenza di Tito.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. Missa pro defunctis : Requiem = Seelenmesse / W.A. Mozart ; Klavierauszug von C.F.G. Schwenke. Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1844].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.556.
Words in Latin and German.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. Missa pro defunctis : Requiem / von W.A. Mozart ; Clavierauszug von Ludwig Erk. Berlin : Leo's, [184-?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.553.
Words in Latin and German.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Requiem, K. 626, D minor. Vocal score. German & Latin. Missa pro defunctis : requiem / von W.A. Mozart; Clavierauszug von Ludwig Erk. Berlin: Hirsch, [184-?].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.608.14.
Words in German and Latin. Bound with his Clemenza di Tito. Vocal score, [184-?].
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Sancta Maria, Mater Dei. [Sancta Maria von W. A. Mozart. Partitur mit beigefügtem Klavierauszug. Nach dem hinterlassenen Original-Manuscript herausgegeben.] Offenbach am Main: Joh. André, [ca.1825].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.501.4 BMEO
Graduale ad festum B.M.V. "Sancta Maria, mater Dei", K. 273. First edition. Spine reinforced. VN 4852. Ref.: Haberkamp, 426; Hirsch IV, 862; RISM M 4133; Köchel, 6th ed., 288.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Thamos, König in Ägypten. Ihr Kinder des Staubes, erzittert und bebet (Ob fürchterlich tobend sich Stürme erheben). [Motette, Ob fürchterlich tobend sich Stürme erheben, etc. ... No. II. : (Ne pulvis et cinis superbe, etc.) für vier Singstimmen mit Begleitung des Orchesters.] Leipzig : Bey Breitkopf und Härtel, [1804].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.686.8
German and Latin words. For solo bass, SATB, and orchestra. RISM, A/I, M 5245.
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Te Deum, K. 141, C major. German & Latin. [Te Deum a 4 Voci coll' accompagnamento di due Violini, Bassi e Organo composto da W. A. Mozart. Partitura. Te Deum von W. A. Mozart mit unterlegtem deutschen Texte von Prof. C. A. H. Clodius.] Leipzig: Breitkopf und Härtel, [1803].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.589.4 BMEO.
K. 141 (66b). FIRST EDITION. Typendruck. No VN. Pr.16 Gr. Ref.: Haberkamp, 81; Hirsch IV, 858; RISM M 4124; Köchel, 6th ed., 93, 916 (line before last). See also letter from Alexander Weinmann to E.O., dated 11 July 1972, concerning incorrect listings in Köchel, a photocopy of which is inserted. Also inserted are photocopies of two letters to E.O. by Weinmann.
Köchel, 6. Aufl., Anh. B zu 339. RISM A/I, M 4123
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus. Vocal music. Selections, arr. [A collection of sacred music with organ accompaniment arr. by V. Novello.] London, [18--].
Merritt Room Mus 745.1.502 F
Contents: Masses: K. 317, K. 257, K. Anh. 232 (attrib.); Requiem; Litaniae de venerabili altaris sacramento, K. 125; Motets, K. Anh. 121-123, arr. from choruses from Thamos; Offertorium de B. V. Maria, Alma Dei Creatoris; Offertorium Amavit eum Dominus; Lauda te Dominum, from Vesperae de Dominica, K. 321; Aria: "Jesu Domine". Title on binding: "Masses and motetts". Each piece has special t.p. and pagination. Ref.: RISM A/I, M 4072.