Organizational Records
Vast amounts of primary source material exists in microfilm. Government Documents/Microforms Collection in the Lamont Library, holds most of Harvard's microforms, other than newspapers. Many microfilm sets are analysed, i.e., have records for individual included items in the HOLLIS Catalog, but this is by no means always the case. How to Use a Microfilm Reader or a Microfiche Reader.
Organizing Black America : an encyclopedia of African American associations, ed. by Nina Mjagkij. New York : Garland Pub., 2001, xxix, 768 p.
HOLLIS Record
American Civil Liberties Union archives. 293 microfilm reels.
Law School | Mic | JC 599.U5 A447x
Law School | Mic Ref | JC 599.U5 A447x Guide
Law School | Special Coll Ref | JC 599.U5 A447x Guide
Online Guide
Black Panther documents. 66 microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) Film A 1015
Microforms (Lamont) INDEX Film A 1015 = brief checklist.
--Summary : The works of Dr. Huey P. Newton are a central, but not exclusive component of this collection. It also includes basic documents describing the Black Panther Party’s internal workings and its community-based programs; source material on the prison movement movement of the period; and numerous unpublished statements and internal education documents from Newton and other Panther leaders. The collection includes legal documents, correspondence files, pamphlets, newspapers, news clippings, the Party’s business records, information on cultural activities, and a great deal of additional material.
Black Panther printed ephemera, circa 1966-2006.
Houghton
HOLLIS Record
Widener Library also holds a large collection of Black Panther ephemera.
HOLLIS Record 1
HOLLIS Record 2
FBI file on the Black Panther Party, North Carolina, [1968-1976]
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 617.3 Level B
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 617.3 = Guide Level B
The Black power movement. Parts 1 -4.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1049.1- Film A 1049.4
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1049.1 = Guide
Online Guide
Online in: ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975)
Civil rights and social activism in the South: filmed from the holdings of University of South Alabama Archives. 2 pts. on 44 microfilm reels
Contents: ser. 1. The John L. LeFlore Papers, 1926-1976 (15 reels) -- ser. 2. Records of the Non-Partisan Voters League, 1956-1987 (29 reels).
Location : Microforms (Lamont) Film A 1367
Location : Microforms (Lamont) INDEX Film A 1367 = guide
Online Guide
Commission on Interracial Cooperation papers, 1919-1944, 55 microfilm reels
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 505
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 505 = Guide
Congress of Racial Equality (CORE) papers microform : a collection of the State Historical Society of Wisconsin 3 pts. on 80 microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 487 = guide
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 487
HOLLIS Record
Online in ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975) ??????????
The Papers of the Congress of Racial Equality, 1941-1967. 49 microfilm reels
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 315
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 315 Copy A and B = Guide
HOLLIS Record
Online in ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975)
Congress of Racial Equality papers. Addendum, 1944-1968. 25 microfilm reels
Location : Microforms (Lamont) Film A 315.1
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 315.1 Copy A and B
HOLLIS Record
Congress of Racial Equality web site
Proquest History Vault: NAACP Papers (in Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century)
NAACP Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Major Campaigns -- Legal Department Files
NAACP Major Campaigns -- Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
In microfilm:
Papers of the NAACP Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 393
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 393 = Guide
Online Guide
FBI file on the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), [1941-1957]
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 617.10 = Guide Level B
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 617.10 Level B
Records of the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs, 1895-1992
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 838
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 838: = Guide
Online Guide Part 1: Minutes of National Conventions, Publications, and President’s Office Correspondence
Online Guide Part 2: President’s Office Files, 1958–1968
Online in ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975)
Papers of the National Negro Congress, [1933-1947]
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 693
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 693 = Guide
FBI file on the National Negro Congress, [1936-1961] (2 microfilm reels).
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 617.1 Level B
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 617.1 = Guide Level B
Online Guide
FBI file on the Organization of Afro-American Unity.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 617.34 Level B
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 617.34 =Guide Level B Online Guide
Records of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference, 1954-1970. 4 pts.
Microforms (Lamont) Film A 883
Microforms (Lamont) INDEX Film A 883 = Guide
Online Guides:
-- pt. 1. Records of the President’s Office (21 reels)
-- pt. 2. Records of the Executive Director and Treasurer (22 reels)
-- pt. 3. Records of the Public Relations Department (10 reels)
-- pt. 4. Records of the Program Department (29 reels).
Online in ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975)
Communist infiltration of the SCLC: FBI investigation file. Scholarly Resources,
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 477 Level B
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee papers, 1959-1972. 73 microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 396
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 396 = guide
Online in ProQuest History Vault Black Freedom Struggle I (1901-1975)
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) Legacy Project offers primary source materials, including documents, photographs, newsreels, and oral history interviews, together with contextual and secondary material.
FBI file on the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), [1964-1973]
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 617.18 Level B
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 617.18 = Guide Level B
Stanford University Project South oral history collection: conducted during the summer of 1965 by the Stanford University radio station KZSU. 68 sheets
Microforms (Lamont) | Microfiche W 1373
Universal Negro Improvement Association records. 1921-1986. 16 microfilm reels.
Microforms (Lamont) | Film A 1033
Microforms (Lamont) | INDEX Film A 1033 = guide
HOLLIS Record