Economics/Labor
EconLit (1969- ) indexes articles from over 525 journals. Since 1987 includes books and dissertations. Earlier years available in print in Index to Economic Journals (1886- ) and Index of economic articles in collective volumes (1960- )
Economist Historical Archive (1843-2004).
The Making of the Modern World offers full text searching of works on economics and business published from 1450-1914 from the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Baker Library, Harvard Business School and the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library. Includes material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, public health, trade and transport.
Index of periodical articles on the economics of Latin America / Inter-American Development Bank, Felipe Herrera Library. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1983. 4 v.
HOLLIS Record
--Contents : v. 1. Author index -- v. 2. Title index -- v. 3. Subject index, A-O -- v. 4. Subject index, P-Z ; Geographical index.
DIGITAL REPOSITORY: Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (1960s- )
Montevideo-Oxford Latin American Economic History Data Base (MOxLAD) contains statistical series for economic and social indicators covering twenty Latin American countries, twentieth century to present.
Economic literature on the Commonwealth Caribbean : a select bibliography : based on material available in Barbados, by Audine C. Wilkinson and Andrew S. Downes. Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research (Eastern Caribbean), University of the West Indies, 1987, 503 p.
HOLLIS Record
The economic literature of Latin America, a tentative bibliography, compiled by the staff of the Bureau for Economic Research in Latin America. Harvard University. Bureau for Economic Research in Latin America. Cambridge, Harvard Univ. Pr., 1935-
HOLLIS Record
Latin America and Caribbean Network on Labour History offers almost 900 bibliographical references about labor in different Latin American countries and the Caribbean world, together with information on archival collections.
Harvard has a large collection of documents relating to labor, many of which are from Latin America. Many of these documents are not findable using the keyword Labor. Find them in HOLLIS Library Catalog Advanced Search by searching Code: Local call number contains: Labor AND Keyword contains: Brazil.
More information: Labor Collections at Harvard.