Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies: Latin-American Studies

Search for bibliographies in HOLLIS. Bibliography must be a Subject term.  Example

Latin America and Caribbean Network on Labour History offers almost 900 bibliographical references about labour in different Latin American countries and the Caribbean world, together with information on archival collections. More information

A Bibliography of Latin American and Caribbean bibliographies, 1985-1989 : social sciences and humanities / Lionel V. Loroña, editor. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1993, 314 p. ; "Supplement no. 5 to Arthur E. Gropp's A Bibliography of Latin American bibograliphies."
Law School | Reference | Z1601.A2 G76 1968 Suppl. 5
Tozzer | REF | F1408.Z99 B542 1993
Widener | WID-LC | F1408.Z99 B57 1993x

 A Bibliography of Latin American bibliographies, 1980-1984 : social sciences and humanities / Lionel V. Loroña, editor. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1987, 223 p.  "Supplement no. 4 to Arthur E. Gropp's A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies."
Widener | RR 3651.5.20.2
Law School | Reference | Z1601.A2 G76 1968 Suppl. 4
Tozzer | REF | F1408.Z99 B541 1987

A Bibliography of Latin American bibliographies, 1975-1979 : social sciences and humanities / Haydée Piedracueva, editor. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1982, 313 p. "Supplement no. 3 to Arthur E. Gropp's A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies."
Widener | RR3651.20
Law School | Reference | Z1601.A2 G76 1968 Suppl 3
Tozzer | REF | F1408.Z99 B54 1982

A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies : social sciences & humanities [1969-1974] : supplementing the original works by Arthur E. Gropp. / Daniel Raposo Cordeiro, editor ; Solena V. Bryant, Haydée N. Piedracueva and Barbara Hadely Stein, associate editors. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1979.
Widener | RR3651.5.10
Law School | Reference | Z1601.A2 G76 1968 suppl. 2
Tozzer | REF | F1408.Z99 B539 1979

A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies published in periodicals / by Arthur E. Gropp. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1976. 2v.
Widener | RR 3651.5.5

A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies. Supplement / by Arthur E. Gropp. Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1971. 277 p.
Widener | Harvard Depository
--I don't know why this one is in the Depository.  It may have been superceded by one of the later volumes, but I can't tell without looking at it.

A bibliography of Latin American bibliographies / compiled by Arthur E. Gropp. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1968, 515 p.
Gutman Education | Z1601.A2 G76 1968
Law School | Z1601.A2 G76 1968
Widener | Harvard Depository
Widener | WID-LC | F1410.Z99 G75x 1968

A bibliography of United States-Latin American relations since 1810; a selected list of eleven thousand published references, by David F. Trask, Michael C. Meyer and Roger R. Trask. Lincoln, University of Nebraska Press 1968, xxxi, 441 p.
Law School | Harvard Depository | 54 38.9.5.1.5
Widener | Harvard Depository | SA 110.30
HOLLIS Record

The legacy of the Monroe doctrine: a reference guide to U.S. involvement in Latin America and the Caribbean, by David W. Dent. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1999, 418 p.
HOLLIS Record

Economic literature on the Commonwealth Caribbean : a select bibliography : based on material available in Barbados, by Audine C. Wilkinson and Andrew S. Downes. Cave Hill, Barbados : Institute of Social and Economic Research (Eastern Caribbean), University of the West Indies, 1987, 503 p.
HOLLIS Record

The economic literature of Latin America, a tentative bibliography, compiled by the staff of the Bureau for Economic Research in Latin America. Harvard University. Bureau for Economic Research in Latin America. Cambridge, Harvard Univ. Pr., 1935-
HOLLIS Record

The exploration of South America : an annotated bibliography, by Edward J. Goodman. New York : Garland Pub., 1983, 174 p.
HOLLIS Record