Library Research Guide for American Material Culture

World's Fair Collection (Fresno State)

Encyclopedia of World's Fairs and Expositions, by John E., Findling, and Kimberly D. Pelle. Jefferson, NC ; London: McFarland &, 2008.
HOLLIS Record

Historical dictionary of world's fairs and expositions, 1851-1988, ed. by John E. Findling and Kimberly D. Pelle. NY: Greenwood Press, 1990, 443 p.
HOLLIS Record

European industrial exhibitions before 1851 and their publications, by K. E. Carpenter. Technology and Culture, 1972, v. 13, no.,3, pp. 465-486.

Bertuca, D. J., D. K. Hartman, & S. M. Neumeister. 1996. The World's Columbian Exposition: A Centennial Bibliographic Guide. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 440 pp.
HOLLIS Record
--Bibliography of primary sources on the Chicago 1893 Exposition. Includes: collections of archives/manuscripts (pp. 303-335), collections of ephemera and exhibit material (pp. 337-344), and collections of photographs and illustrations (pp. 345-359).

Books of the Fairs: Materials About World's Fairs, 1834-1916, in the Smithsonian Institution Libraries. (Smithsonian Institution Libraries Research Guide no. 6). Chicago: American Library Association, 1992, 268 pp.
HOLLIS Record

Annotated bibliography, World's Columbian Exposition, Chicago 1893 : with illustrations and price guide, by G.L. Dybwad, Joy V. Bliss. Albuquerque, N.M. : The Book Stops Here, 1992, 444 p.
HOLLIS Record
--Subject: World’s Columbian Exposition (1893 : Chicago, Ill.) -- Guidebooks.

Annotated bibliography, World's Columbian Exposition, Chicago 1893 : supplement, by G.L. Dybwad, Joy V. Bliss. Albuquerque, N.M. : The Book Stops Here, 1999, 414 p.
HOLLIS Record

 Worlds Fairs (1829-2015): Sources from 200 world’s fairs and exhibitions