Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State

Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State

[Cambridge, England] : State Archival Service of Russia [and] Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace in association with Chadwyck- Healey Ltd., 1993-

 

A collection of finding aids and records documenting the activities of the Soviet State and Communist Party from 1917 until 1991. Microfilmed from the holdings of the following archives:

  • Centre for the Preservation of Contemporary Documentation (TsKhSD, after 1999 - Russian State Archive of Contemporary History (RGANI))
  • Russian Centre for the Preservation and Study of Documents of Most Recent History (RTsKhIDNI, in 1999 merged with the Centre for the Preservation of Documents of Youth Organizations (TsKhDMO) to form the Russian State Archive of Socio-Political History (RGASPI))
  • State Archives of the Russian Federation (GARF).

(For the collection background see: Twelve years of cooperation with the Russian archives)

 

Accompanied by printed guide: 2nd ed. issued in 1999 under title "Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State"; first Russian edition issued 1995 under title "Arkhivy KPSS i Sovetskogo gosudarstva: Katalog opiseĭ i dokumentov".

 

All finding aids (opisi) for the series are at Film A 975. The documents are at Film A 975.1, A 975.2 etc. Each Fond is cataloged in HOLLIS individually. Below is the list of all fonds and opisi.

 

An online guide to the collection with the detailed English-language guides in pdf to the RGASPI , RGANI, and GARF collections is available on the Hoover Institution web site.

 

For Harvard-specific holdings please see the title-by-title description below. 

 

See also the research guide compiled by Matthew Lenoe: The George and Abby O'Neill Archives of the Communist Party of the Soviet State (formerly the Chadwyck-Healey Archive) 

Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State: held by Harvard

Opisi : finding aids [for the Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State]

A collection of finding aids (opisi) related to the microfilm collection entitled "Archives of the Soviet Communist Party and Soviet State"

Microfilm reels for the opisi are designated by both Film no. and reel number and separated into three separate numbering series, corresponding to the three repositories from which the fonds were filmed. The film no. is the only unique designation of separate reels. Film numbers are never integers, but assume the form of 1.3, 3.235, etc. Reel numbers are both integers and alphanumeric designations, e.g. C.19. If a specific fond requires more than one reel for its opisi, then reel numbers are sequential until a new fond is covered. Therefore reel numbers within each repository series can be duplicated. Film nos. 1.12, 1.13, 1.988 are for fonds in the TsKhSD (T︠S︡entr khranenii︠a︡ sovremennoĭ dokumentat︠s︡ii) repository. Film nos. 2.1 through 2.55 are for fonds in the RTsKhIDNI (Rossiĭskiĭ t︠s︡entr khranenii︠a︡ i izuchenii︠a︡ dokumentov noveĭsheĭ istorii) repository. Film nos. 3.1 through 3.395 and 3.837 are for fonds in the GARF (Gosudarstvennai︠a︡ arkhivnai︠a︡ sluzhba Rossiĭskoĭ Federat︠s︡ii) repository.

Fond 646, XXVIII sʺezd KPSS [microform] = Fond 646, XXVIII Congress of the CPSU : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.41

Fond 628, XXVII sʺezd KPSS [microform] = Fond 6280, XXVII Congress of the CPSU : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.40

Fond 620, XXVI sʺezd KPSS [microform] = Fond 620, XXVI Congress of the CPSU : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.39

Fond 604, XXV sʺezd KPSS [microform] = Fond 604, XXV Congress of the CPSU : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.38

Fond 592, XIX sʺezd KPSS 1952 [microform] = Fond 592, XIX Congress of the CPSU 1952 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.36

Fond 593, XXIII sʺezd KPSS 1966 [microform] = Fond 593, XXIII Congress of the CPSU 1966 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.37

Fond 586, Materialy k 3-ĭ programme KPSS [microform] = Fond 586, The 3-d programme of the CPSU : preparatory material : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.35

Fond 582, XXIV sʺezd KPSS [microform] = Fond 582, XXIV Congress of the CPSU : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.34

Fond 572, T︠S︡entralʹnai︠a︡ revizionnai︠a︡ komissii︠a︡ KPSS 1917-1991 [microform] = Fond 572, Central Revision Commission of CPSU 1917-1991 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.33

Fond 477, XVIII sʺezd VKP(b) [microform] = Fond 447, XVIII Congress of the VKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.32

Fond 447, IV sʺezd RSDRP [microform] = Fond 447, IV Congress of the RSDRP : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.31

Fond 337, V sʺezd RSDRP [microform] = Fond 337, V Congress of the RSDRP : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.30

Fond 59, XVII sʺezd VKP(b) 1934 [microform] = Fond 59, XVII VKP(b) Congress 1934 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.29

Fond 58, XVII [i.e. XVI] sʺezd VKP(b) [microform] = Fond 58, XVII [i.e. XVI] Congress of the VKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.28

Fond 57, XVI konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ VKP(b) [microform] = Fond 57, XVI Conference of the VKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.27

Fond 56, Pi︠a︡tnadt︠s︡atyĭ sʺezd VKP(b) 1927 [microform] = Fond 56, XV VKP(b) Congress 1927 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.26

Fond 55, Pi︠a︡tnadt︠s︡atai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ VKP(b) 1926 [microform] = Fond 55, XV VKP(b) Conference 1926 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.25

Fond 54, XIV sʺezd VKP(b) [microform] = Fond 54, XIV Congress of the VKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.24

Fond 53, Chetyrnadt︠s︡atai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1925 [microform] = Fond 53, XIV RKP(b) Conference 1925 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.23

Fond 52, Trinadt︠s︡atyĭ sʺezd RKP(b) 1924 [microform] = Fond 52, XIII RKP(b) Congress 1924 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.22

Fond 51, Trinadt︠s︡atai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1924 [microform] = Fond 51, XIII All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1924 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.21

Fond 50, XII sʺezd RKP(b) [microform] = Fond 50, XII Congress of the RKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.20

Fond 49, Dvenadt︠s︡atai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1922 [microform] = Fond 49 XII All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1922 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.19

Fond 48, XI sʺezd RKP(b) [microform] = Fond 48, XI Congress of the RKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.18

Fond 47, Odinnadt︠s︡atai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1921 [microform] = Fond 47 XI All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1921 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.17

Fond 46, Desi︠a︡tai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1921 [microform] = Fond 46 X All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1921 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.16

Fond 45, X sʺezd RKP(b) [microform] = Fond 45, X Congress of the RKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.15

Fond 44, Devi︠a︡tai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1920 [microform] = Fond 44 IX All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1920 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.14

Fond 43, IX sʺezd RKP(b) [microform] = Fond 43, IX Congress of the RKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.13

Fond 42, Vosʹmai︠a︡ vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RKP(b) 1919 [microform] = Fond 42 VIII All-Russian RKP(b) Conference 1919 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.12

Fond 41, Vosʹmoĭ sʺezd RKP(b) 1919 [microform] = Fond 41,VIII RKP(b) Congress 1919 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.11

Fond 40, VII sʺezd RKP(b) [microform] = Fond 40 VII Congress of the RKP(b) : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.10

Fond 39, Sedʹmai︠a︡ (aprelʹskai︠a︡) vserossiĭskai︠a︡ konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RSDRP(b) 1917 [microform] = Fond VII (April) All-Russian conference of the RSDRP(b) 1917 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.9

Fond 38, Shestoĭ sʺezd RSDRP(b) 1917 [microform] = Fond 38, VI Congress of the RSDRP(b) 1917 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.8

Fond 37, [VI (Prague) Conference of the RSDRP 1912] [microform] : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.7

Fond 36, V konferent︠s︡ii︠a︡ RSDRP 1908 [microform] = Fond 36, V Conference of the RSDRP 1908 : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.6

Fond 35, III sʺezd RSDRP [microform] = Fond 35, III Congress of the RSDRP : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.5

Fond 34, II sʺezd RSDRP [microform] = Fond 34, II Congress of the RSDRP : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.4

Fond 17, T︠S︡entralʹnyĭ komitet KPSS [microform] = Fond 17, Central Committee of the Communist Party of the USSR : dokumenty : documents.

Offsite Storage  (295 copies, 295 available)

Offsite Storage  (287 copies, 287 available)

Offsite Storage  (285 copies, 285 available)

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.3

and others

Fond r-9474, Verkhovnyĭ sud SSSR, dokumenty [microfilm] = Fond r-9474, The Supreme Court of the USSR, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.55

Fond r-9412, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-9412, documents

 

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.54 from:1 until:2

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Fond r-8419, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-8419, documents

 

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.53

Fond r-8131, , dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-8131, , documents

 

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.52 opis 1-opis 12

Fond r-5446, Sovet narodnykh komissarov SSSR (SNK SSSR, Sovnarkom SSSR), Sovet ministrov SSSR, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-5446, The Council of People's Commissars of the USSR (SNK USSR, Sovnarkom USSR), The Council of Ministers of the USSR, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.51

Fond r-9492, Ministerstvo i︠u︡stit︠s︡ii SSSR, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-9492, USSR Ministry of Justice, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.50

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Fond r-8409, E.P. Peshkova, Pomoshchʹ politicheskim zakli︠u︡chennym, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-8409, Peshkova, E.P., Aid to political prisoners, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.49

Fond r-7863, Komissii︠a︡ pri Prezidiume Verkhovnogo soveta SSSR po rassmotrenii︠u︡ zhalob i zai︠a︡vleniĭ o pomilovanii, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-7863, Supreme Soviet commission for the investigation of complaints and appeals, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.48

Fond r-7521, Komissii︠a︡ po delam chastnoĭ amnistii (Komcha) pri prezidiume T︠S︡IK SSSR, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-7512, Presidium of TsIK USSR, Commission for personal amnesty, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.47

Fond r-1005, Revoli︠u︡t︠s︡ionnyĭ tribunal VT︠S︡IK verkhovnyĭ sud RSFSR, dokumenty [microform] = Fond r-1005, VTSIK Revolutionary tribunal supreme court of the RSFSR, documents

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.46

Fond r-9479, 4-yĭ spet︠s︡otdel MVD SSSR [microform] = Fond r-9479, 4th Special Department of Ministry of Internal Affairs USSR : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.45

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Fond r-9414, GULAG [microform] : dokumenty : documents.

 

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.44 from:1 until:1

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Fond r-4042, Glavnoe upravlenie mestami zakli︠u︡chenii︠a︡ (GUMZ) NKVD RSFSR [microform] = Fond r-4042, Chief administration of places of confinement (GUMZ), NKVD RSFSR : dokumenty : documents.

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN INDEX Film A 975 ENGLISH = guide

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.43

Fond r-393, NKVD RSFSR [microform] = Fond r-393, NKVD of the RSFSR : dokumenty : documents.

Offsite Storage  (324 copies, 324 available)

Offsite Storage  (316 copies, 316 available)

Offsite Storage  (314 copies, 314 available)

Microforms (Lamont):  GEN Film A 975.42

and others

 

Loading ...