Online Primary Source Collections for History

Atomic Bomb Decision: Documents on the Decision to use Atomic Bombs on the the cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki

Atomic Heritage Foundation: Key Documents on Manhattan Project, cold war, nuclear testing and related subjects.

Dear Professor Einstein: Letters to the Emergency Committee of Atomic Scientists

Joint Committee on Atomic Energy (1946-1977): Source Materials. Congressional committee.

The Nixon Administration and the Indian Nuclear Program, 1972-1974 (National Security Archive)

Nuclear Debate Pamphlets (1980s). From pro- and anti-nuclear organizations (Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars)

Nuclear History Documents in the National Security Archive's Electronic Briefing Books

Nuclear Proliferation International History Project. Includes archival documents and oral histories interviews from Argentina, Brazil, China, Israel, India, South Africa, Sweden and other countries. (Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars)

The Nuclear Vault: Resources from the Nuclear Documentation Project (1940s- ). (National Security Archive)

Selected Writings of Albert Wohlstetter, 1951-1970. Wohlstetter wrote on nuclear deterrence and accidental war. (RAND)

Truman Library & Museum: Online Documents

The Atomic Bomb and the End of World War II: A Collection of Primary Sources --The National Security Archive, George Washington University

Nevada Test Site Oral History Project includes national laboratory scientists, military personnel, Native American leaders, and peace activists.

Conelrad- audio samples of Conelrad civil defense broadcasts (1951-1963)

Nuclear Tests--Databases and Other Material from the website of physicist William Robert Johnson