Minority Voices

Umbra Search is a search engine for African American digitized materials in numerous repositories

BlackPast Digital Archives offers a list of online collections for African American History

HistoryMakers is an African American oral video history archive

The African-American Migration Experience covers the full span of American history

Mapping Prejudice: Visualizing the hidden histories of race and privilege in the urban landscape.   About

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture  Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books Division, New York Public Library- Collects, preserves, and makes available for research purposes rare, unique, and primary materials that document the history and culture of people of African descent throughout the world, with a concentration on the Americas and the Caribbean. 

Research Guide for Primary Source Research on Civil Rights lists many digital collections on thr Civil Rights era.

South Asian American Digital Archives - documenting, preserving, and sharing stories representing the unique and diverse experiences of South Asian Americans. 

The Chinese in California

Chinese American Experience: 1857-1892  offers articles and advertisements from Harper's Weekly Magazine

Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive: Chinese Americans offers documents concerning Chinese Americans along the Columbia River Basin (encompassing areas of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah and and British Columbia).

SEAAdoc: Documenting the Southeast Asian American Experience (1975- ) offers images and text concerning refugees and immigrants from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam.

South Asian American Digital Archive

Pioneering Punjabis Digital Archive (University of California, Davis) offers video interviews, speeches, diaries, photographs, articles, and letters relating to Punjabi Americans in California.

South Asian Oral History Project (University of Washington) offers South Asian immigrant oral histories from the Pacific Northwest.

American Indian histories and cultures. [Manuscripts], 1524-1997 1770-1910 
Contains manuscript materials from the Edward E. Ayer Collection in the Newberry Library, Chicago. Includes correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, travel journals, petitions, speeches, financial records, government records, tribe records and treaties. Military interactions from the early colonial period to the 19th century are particularly well represented through correspondence with heads of state and inter-army orders, reports and requests.
HOLLIS Record includes names represented 

American Indian Law Collection

Archives Unbound: American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism.

American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971 offers 20th century records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs and the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes. Includes other primary source collections from the U.S. National Archives and the Chicago History Museum that focus on the 19th Century.

Mapping Indigenous Los Angeles "aims to uncover and highlight the multiple layers of indigenous Los Angeles through a storymapping project with youth, community leaders, and elders from indigenous communities throughout the city. "

Indigenous Peoples: North America (17th-20th centuries) includes manuscript collections, rare books, newspapers, periodicals, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photos and films.

Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment (1534-1860) includes letters, diaries, memoirs, and accounts of early encounters between Native Americans, Europeans, Africans, and Americans in North America.

North American Indian Thought and Culture (1600-present) offers a fully Indexed collection of autobiographical, biographical, and oral history accounts covering most North American regions.

The Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive  digital access to historical materials with a focus on ethnic groups whose stories were not always represented in previously published histories of the Columbia River Basin. The project includes digital collections, interpretative materials and lesson plans related to the topic of history of these ethnic groups. Many of these materials can illuminate intersections between the history of different ethnic groups and their experiences of health care, medicine, illness, etc. 

American Indians of the Pacific Northwest Collection offers photographs and documents about the Northwest Coast and Plateau Indian cultures, 

Indigenous Digital Archive on Indian boarding schools 

Simon Fraser University Digital Collections Indigenous Collections

American Indian oral history : the Duke Collection. 55 v -- Oklahoma. 

Indian pioneer papers, 1860-1935: Western History Collections, University of Oklahoma. 116 volumes. Oklahoma -- Interviews. 

Trail of Tears though Arkansas Eyewitness Accounts 

The Indian trade in the southeastern Spanish borderlands : papers of Panton, Leslie and Company    Comprising the papers of the Panton, Leslie & Co., a trading firm, this collection is the most complete ethnographic collection available for the study of the American Indians of the Southeast. Offers over 8,000 legal, political and diplomatic documents recording this trading company's operations for over half a century have been selected and organized for this collection.

The Meriam Report on Indian Administration and the Survey of Conditions of the Indians in the U.S  (Archives unbound.) offers full text The Problem of Indian Administration, better known as the Meriam Report, together with the 41-part report to the U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs detailing the conditions of life and the effects of policies and programs enacted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs on Native Americans. Covers: 1928-1943. Reproduction of originals from the Library of Congress.

The War Department and Indian affairs, 1800-1824  From 1789 until the Bureau of Indian Affairs was established in 1824, Indian affairs were under the direct control of the Secretary of War. This collection consists of correspondence and other records of the War Department relating to Native Americans.  Reproduction of the originals from the U.S. National Archives.

American Indian correspondence : Presbyterian Historical Society collection of missionaries' letters, 1833-1893

National Archives List of Native American digital collections