KRpia 누리미디어한국학원문(Harvard KEY required)
Keyword-searchable database of primary sources in Korean history, literature, medicine and philosophy. Image files of original texts in classical Chinese and searchable translations into Korean.
KoreaA2Z(Harvard KEY required)
Full-text databases on such topics as classical Korean literary works, historical records (e.g. rosters of examination papers), and articles from older newspapers and journals.
CNC 학술정보(Harvard KEY required)
CNC Haksul Chongbo contains various full text databases on pre-modern, modernm and contemporary Korea (post-1945) dealing with a wide range of topics includingKorean Language and Literature, North Korean Law, History, Arts and culture, Medicine, and so forth.
Korean History & Culture Research Database 한국역사문화 조사자료 데이터베이스(Harvard KEY required)
This database provides full-text and image files of archaeological excavation site reports and journals in Korean archaeology. Searcheable and browsable by titles, periods, regions, and publishers.
RISS International (KERIS)(Harvard KEY required)
Expanded services based on RISS. Besides citation searching and the limited free full-text available through RISS, KERIS also provides access to full-text of articles available through KISS and DBpia, Scholar, E-article as well as providing a "RISS Int'l ILL" request function for other articles and dissertations.
National Digital Library 국가전자도서관The largest information database for materials on pre-1950 Korea with particularly rich contents on the Japanese Occupation period. Old newspapers (pre-1945), official gazettes (1894-1910), periodicals (pre-1950), more than 1400 Korean academic journals, and the original images of Korean rare books and old maps are available online through more than 70 databases of eight Korean national Libraries: The National Library of Korea, the National Assembly Library, and the Supreme Court Library.
National Memory Heritage Service 국가기록유산An extensive database of written records of Korea in both paper and non-paper format. Old manuscripts, xylographic and moveable type books, royal/government/civilian documents, calligraphy, and personal correspondence can be viewed as digital images or texts.
Korean Old Document 한국고문서자료관This database provides old documents including government documents and personal documents which were belonged to well-known Korean families. The documents are arranged by type, subject, holding location, region, period and also by index.
Center for Overseas Resources on Korean Studies 고려대학교 해외한국학자료센터This is the database developed by Korea University as part of the project led by the Academy of Korean studies. It provides access to selected digital images and annotations of overseas collections including old books, documents, geography books, and unique collection of seal at UC Berkeley, Toyo Bunko, Ogura bunko at Tokyo University, Kawai bunko at Kyoto University and Osaka Prefectural Nakanoshima Library. Bibliographic information is offered. Searching and browsing are also available.
Government Publications open access 정부간행물Includes scanned images of public domain publications published by government and affiliated research institutes. Searchable by titles and publication years even from TOC. Scanned images can be saved in PDF or JPG
National Library of Korea - Harvard-Yenching Library Korean rare book digitization projectAs part of a cooperative project between Yenching Library and the National Library of Korea, 698 titles of rare works unavailable in Korea were digitized between 2007 and 2010. Rare books digitized through this project are accessible through HOLLIS + and KORCIS (Korean Old and Rare Collection Information System).
