KSDC (Korean Social Science Data Center) Database(Harvard KEY required)
KSDC DB consists of approximately 2,000 items of survey questionnaires, survey reports, data sets of statistics and survey results including statistical yearbooks and survey reports published by the Korean government, public institutions and overseas institutions. These statistics and survey data sets are classified and processed through a new data-input system developed by the KSDC, and ready to be used as variables for research.
Law and Business (LAWnB) 로앤비(Harvard KEY required)
Full text database of South Korean legal materials, including both primary sources (laws, precedents, etc.) and secondary ones (journal articles, dissertations, and so on).
국가법령정보센터The official government site for Korean legal information, maintained by Korean Ministry of Government Legislation.
KOSIS 국가통계포털 (Korean statistical Information Service)The official government statistics information site for various national and international statistical information, including regional statistics, operated by Statistics Korea (통계청). Official ROK government statistics site. English-language information about and searching of KOSIS are also provided. Data may be downloaded as Excel or text files.
Korea Data Portal 공공데이터포털The official gateway to South Korean government documents operated by the Korea Agency for Digital Opportunity and Promotion (한국정보화진흥원).
Korea Government Portal 대한민국정부포털The official site of e-government in South Korea. Includes links to a range of government sites and policies. South Korea was recently ranked 5th in a United Nations survey on e-government readiness.
Korea.net: Gateway to KoreaThe English-language homepage for the government of South Korea. Includes information on the structure and organization of different government bodies, as well as general information about Korean society, culture, and economy. Government press releases, a variety of news reports, video clips, and general works on Korea may also be viewed or downloaded. A searchable directory of government publications is provided.
KTV 국가기록영상관 (e-영상역사관)Taehan News, films, and voice recordings from government documentaries. Coverage begins in the 1950s and extends into the 1990s. An integrated search option is available.
Government Publications open access 정부간행물Includes scanned images of public domain publications published by government and affiliated research institutes. Searchable by titles even from TOC. Scanned images can be saved in PDF or JPG
