RISS International (KERIS) 한국교육학술정보원(Harvard KEY required)
Expanded services based on RISS. Besides citation searching and the limited free full-text available through RISS, KERIS also provides access to full-text of articles available through KISS and DBpia, Scholar, E-article, New Nonmun as well as providing a "RISS Int'l ILL" request function for other articles, dissertations, and book chapters.
KISS 한국학술정보(Harvard KEY required)
Database of scholarly journal articles published since 1945 by over 1,200 research institutions in South Korea. Covers humanities, social sciences, and science. Searchable metadata and full image reproductions in PDF format are provided. Previous titles of journals are indicated in parentheses after the current title. It is also possible to search by publisher under the "association" link.
DBpia 누리미디어 학회지(Harvard KEY required)
Full-text article database of Korean scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and science. Searching is by title, author, keyword and journal title, and articles are provided in PDF format.
Kyobo Scholar 교보스콜라(Harvard KEY required)
Full-text article database of Korean scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and science, maintained by Kyobo Mun'go. Searching is by title, author, keyword and journal title, and articles are provided in PDF format.
E-Article(Harvard KEY required)
Full-text article database of Korean scholarly journals, maintained by Haksul Kyoyugwŏn.
New Nonmun 뉴논문(Harvard KEY required)
Full-text article database of Korean scholarly journals, maintained by Hakchisa.
Korea Scholar 코리아스칼라Full-text journal article database of Korean scholarly journals
Moazine 모아진Database of about 200 Korean e-magazines including Wŏlgan Chosŏn, Sisa chŏnŏl, and Ssine 21, and so forth. This database provides more than a year of magazine back issues; Keyword searching available from full-texts in 700,000 magazine articles.
KPM 조선언론정보기지(Harvard KEY required)
Searchable database of Full text North Korean newspapers and scholarly journals.
한국근현대잡지자료 (국사편찬위원회)Full-text and indexes of Korean journals and magazines in early 20th century. Browsable and keyword searchable from indexes.
Korean Magazine Museum Online 한국잡지박물관 소장자료DBThe Korea Magazine Association (사단법인 한국잡지협회) provides the front cover images, the contents, and the publishing information of the first issues of Korean magazines (1896-current). Users can browse or search the database by title, publisher, and publication date.
Bibliography of East Asian Periodicals (Colonial Korea 1900-1945)The Bibliography of East Asian Periodicals (Colonial Korea 1900-1945) provides comprehensive information on a total of 913 periodicals from the colonial period (1910-1945), pre-colonial period (1896-1910), and post-colonial period from liberation in 1945 to the establishment of the Republic of Korea (ROK) and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK) in 1948. For each title, the Bibliography provides identifying information, regions of origin and distribution, bibliographic details of publication, and current holding and accessibility status in North America and Asia.
