Chosun (Chosŏn) Ilbo Archive 조선일보 아카이브 1920-current(Harvard KEY required)
Provides searchable metadata and full-image reproductions of Chosŏn Ilbo (1920-current) in pdf format. Recent editions also have searchable full text. Access available for Harvard ID holders. Microfilm version with the same coverage is held at Harvard-Yenching library: FK30041
Donga (Tonga) Ilbo Archive 동아일보아카이브 1920-current(Harvard KEY required)
Provides searchable metadata and full-image reproductions of Tonga Ilbo (1920-current) in pdf format. Recent editions also have searchable full text. Access available for Harvard ID holders. Microfilm version with the same coverage is held at Harvard-Yenching library: FK30049
KPM 조선언론정보기지(Harvard KEY required)
Full text of North Korean newspapers and periodicals. Searchable by keywords, and browsable by subject areas or journal/newspaper titles.
Nodong sinmun (Rodong sinmun) 로동신문 PDF [조선로동당중앙위원회기관지] 1947-1999Nodong Sinmun, Chosŏn Nodongdang Chungang Wiwŏnhoe kigwanji, is a newspaper of North Korea. It is available in PDFs at the workstation in the Harvard-Yenching Library reading room . The coverage is from 1945 to 1999. Post-2000 issues are available in print format as well.
Naver News Library 네이버 뉴스라이브러리full-text newspaper article database for four Korean newspapers including Kyŏnghyang sinmun 京鄉新聞, Tonga ilbo 東亞日報, Hangyŏre 한겨레, and Maeil kyŏngje sinmun 每日經濟新聞, operated by Naver.com. Covers from 1920 through 1999. Browseable by dates and searchable by keywords. Original images, original text with additional display of Han'gul words are available.
Taehan Min'guk sinmun archive 대한민국신문아카이브 (국립중앙도서관)Contains approx. 2 million newspaper articles from 70 old newspaper titles which were published up to 1950, maintained by the National Library of Korea. It's searchable by newspaper title and article title, and provides annotations for each newspaper title.
BIG KINDS (Korea Integrated News Database System) 뉴스라이브러리The most comprehensive full-text archive (1990-current) for Korean news, operated by the Korea Press Foundation. Contents include major, local, internet, and industry newspapers, magazines, and TV reports since 1990. These are fully searchable and available in full-text online. Four major daily newspapers -Kyŏnghyang, Tonga, Sŏul, and Han’guk(1960 to 1989) are provided in pdf format, as are two newspapers dating from the period of Japanese rule -Tongnip sinmun and Taehan maeil sinbo.
Keijo nippo 京城日報 / Kyŏngsŏng ilbo 경성일보 (1915-1935)(Harvard KEY required)
Harvard-Yenching Library: (K) PN5419.S43 K45 Reprint v.1-55:original no.2869-6141(1915-1924), v.80-115:original no.7580-9734(1929-1934) Online access to full image reproductions in pdf format of an official Japanese-language newspaper from colonial-period Korea. These may be printed or saved. The online version allows browsing by daily paper. The interface is in Korean, and the print version is held in the Korean section of Harvard-Yenching Library.
Tongnip sinmun = The independent 독립신문Harvard-Yenching CD-ROM (K) 0013
Harvard-Yenching (K) AN95. K6 T66x
The full-text of Tongnip sinmun (1896-1899) is available in print, microfilm, and CD-ROM format at the library. In-library use.
e영상역사관 (대한뉴스관)Taehan News, films, and voice recordings from government documentaries. Coverage begins in the 1950s and extends into the 1990s. An integrated search option is available.
Korea Times 코리아타임즈Korean news in English. Articles from November 2002 are available as pdf files on the newspaper website for free. Earlier articles in microfilm format (1956 to current) are available at Harvad-Yenching Library under call numbers FW 1558-FW 1608. LexisNexis Academic (June 16,1998 on) and Factiva.com (March 3, 1998- )
Korea Herald 코리아헤럴드Korean news in English. Only current news is provided on the website.
Articles since 1965 are available at the Harvard-Yenching Library in microfilm format: FW 1658-FW 1668. LexisNexis Academic (August 1, 1998 -)
Chungang (Joongang) ilbo 중앙일보 (Korean)Current Korean news in Korean and English. Articles from September 1965 on are available in microfilm format at the library: FK30025. Factiva.com (2000 - )
Tonga (Donga) ilbo 동아일보 (English)Current Korean news in Korean and English. Articles from 1925.1. to current are available in microfilm format at the Harvard-Yenching Library: FK30049. Factiva.com (2002 - )
Tonga (Donga) ilbo 동아일보 (Korean)Current Korean news in Korean and English. Articles from 1925.1. to current are available in microfilm format at the Harvard-Yenching Library: FK30049. Factiva.com (2002 - )
Korean News 조선중앙통신Daily news in Korean and English from the Korean Central News Agency of the DPRK, operated by the Korea News Service in Tokyo. Past news articles since 1998 are available. A summary of Nodong Sinmun (로동신문) is also provided. Past summaries are archived since November 2002.
People's Korea 조선신보Daily newspaper published by the Korea News Service in Tokyo in Korean, Japanese, and English.