Landscapes
Landscapes in history: design and planning in the Eastern and Western traditions, by Philip Pregill, Nancy Volkman. 2nd ed. New York : John Wiley, 1999, 844 p.
Botany Arboretum | Reading Room | Bd P91 1999
Loeb Design | SB470.5 .P74 1999
Widener | WID-LC | SB470.5 .P74 1999x
--An encyclopedia. Large bibliography. Arranged by region, era and topic
A scholar's guide to geographical writing on the American and Canadian past, by Michael P. Conzen, Thomas A. Rumney, Graeme Wynn. (University of Chicago geography research paper; no. 235) Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1993, 741 p.
Botany Arboretum | Reference | A C76
Widener | WID-LC | E179.5.Z99 C66 1993x
Internet Archive full text
Home ground: language for an American landscape, ed. by Barry Lopez and Debra Gwartney. San Antonio: Trinity University Press, 2006, 449 p.
Loeb Design | G108.E5 H66 2006
Lamont | FARNSWORTH | G108.E5 H66 2006
Widener | WID-LC | PS169.L35 H66 2006
A dictionary of landscape: A dictionary of terms used in the description of the world's land surface, by G. A. Goulty. Aldershot: Avebury Technical, 1991, 309 pp.
American Landscape and Architectural Design, 1850-1920 is a collection of about 2,800 digitized lantern slide views of American buildings and landscapes. Includes views of cities, buildings, parks, estates, gardens, with some maps and plans, including works by Frederick Law Olmsted, Jr. Bremer Pond and James Sturgis Pray, et al. There is a special section on Harvard University buildings.