Audio

Title

Coverage

Producer

Description

The Listening Booth

World

The Woodberry Poetry Room

The online highlights from the Harvard Library's Woodberry Poetry Room’s audio archive. Selections from the WPR's on-going digitization of phonodiscs and magnetic media, as well as born-digital recordings from the recent Poetry Room events. Includes readings by J. Brodsky, Cz. MiloszPolina Barskova et al. Additional information about each recording is available via HOLLIS by searching under the author and the year. 

Milman Parry Collection of Oral Literature (MPCOL)

South Slavic

Milman Parry Collection (Harvard Library)

The Milman Parry Collection is the largest single repository of South Slavic heroic song in the world. The On-Line Database of Harvard's Milman Parry Collection of Oral Literature (MPCOL) provides a publicly accessible guide to the contents of this unique archive of materials relating to South Slavic oral tradition. The MPCOL comprises a number of component collections, two of which may be searched or browsed in the current version of the Database: the heroic songs, conversations, and stories in the Parry Collection (1933-35), and the entire contents of the Lord Collection (1950-51). Selected materials (texts and audio) are available in digital format. Users may access these materials through links in the associated records. All of the original materials are currently housed in Widener Library.

 

Title

Coverage

Producer

Description

Far from Moscow Central Europe, Russia David MacFadyen A curated colelction of new Slavic and Baltic music.

kultura.rf 

Russia

Russian Ministry of Culture

A site managed by the Russian Ministry of Culture, with open access to over 1500 films, 900 theater productions and 360 concerts online.