Ephemera

Title

Coverage

Producer

Description

Belarus Parliamentary Election, 2012 (EL-BPA12)

Belarus

East View UDB

The online collection provides a sample of ephemera in circulation during the September 23, 2012 Parliamentary Elections in Belarus.

Belarus Parliamentary Election, 2016 (EL-SCBEL16)

Belarus

East View UDB

The online collection provides a sample of ephemera in circulation during the September 11, 2016 Parliamentary Elections in Belarus.

Belarus Presidential Election, 2015 (EL-SCBEL15)

Belarus

East View UDB

The online collection provides a sample of ephemera in circulation during the 2015 Presidential Elections in Belarus.

Euromaidan Protests in Ukraine, 2013-2014 (EL-EMA)

Ukraine

East View UDB

An online collection of ephemera and primary source material from the Euromaidan protests that rocked Kiev beginning on November 21, 2013. 

Independence March (Poland) Collection at Harvard Library

Poland

Harvard Library

A collection of archived websites, digital videos, digital images, books, and ephemera (including postcards, posters, leaflets, pamphlets, buttons, magnets, T-shirts, sweatshirts, and other physical artifacts) that represents diverse mass media coverage and social media reactions to 2018 "March of Independence" in Poland.

Russia Presidential Election, 2012 (EL-RPR12)

Russia

East View UDB

An online collection of ephemera and primary source material documenting the Russian presidential elections of March 4, 2012.

Russia State Duma Election 2011 (EL-RPA11)

Russia

East View UDB

Ephemera produced by candidate campaigns, citizens, and the Russian government, harvested during and after the 2011 State Duma election period.

Russia State Duma Election 2016 (EL-RPA16)

Russia

East View UDB

Ephemera produced by candidate campaigns, citizens, and the Russian government, harvested in Moscow and Crimea during and after the 2016 State Duma election period.

Russian cultural, religious and business ephemera, 1987-1999

Russia/USSR

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, booklets, posters, newspapers, event invitations, advertisements, photographs etc. relating to the cultural, religious and business environment in the Soviet Union and Russian Federation in the years 1987-1999. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Russian parliamentary election ephemera ; Moscow legislative election ephemera ; Constitutional referendum ephemera, 1993

Russia 

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature and party platforms for State Duma elections, Moscow Duma elections and the constitutional referendum that took place in Russia on December 12, 1993. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Russian parliamentary election ephemera ; Moscow mayoral election ephemera, 1999

Russia 

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature and party platforms for parliamentary elections in Russia and Moscow mayoral elections on December 19 1999. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Russian parliamentary election ephemera, 1995

Russia 

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature and party platforms for parliamentary elections in Russia in 1995. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Russian political ephemera, 1987-1999

Russia/USSR

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, political campaign literature, photographs etc. relating to the political events in the Soviet Union and Russian Federation in the years 1987-1999. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Soviet coup d'état attempt ephemera, 1991

Russia/USSR

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, photographs etc. relating to the attempted coup d'état in the Soviet Union on August 19-21, 1991. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Soviet ephemera, 1976-1978 

Russia/USSR

Harvard Library

Includes materials produced in connection with the 89th anniversary of a 1887 students’ political meeting (“Leninskai͡a skhodka”) at the Kazan university (1976), a book censor’s letter to the Moscow Railroads libraries with censorship instructions (1977) and a statement for the foreign press from a “free inter-labor” movement Svobodnoe Mezhprofessionalʹnoe Obʺedinenie trudi͡ashchikhsi͡a (SMOT, 1978).

Soviet republics and countries of the Former Soviet Union ephemera, 1980s-1990s

Russia/USSR

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, photographs etc. relating to the political events and ethnic relations in the Soviet republics (except Russia, Ukraine, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan) and subsequently, the countries of the Former Soviet Union in the late 1980-s-1990s. Physical copies also available. Part of the Russian ephemera (late 1980s-1990s) digitization project. 

Ukraine Parliamentary Election, 2012 (EL-UPA12)

Ukraine

East View UDB

An online collection of election related ephemera and primary source material documenting the Ukrainian Rada elections of October 28, 2012. 

Ukraine Presidential Election, 2014 (EL-UPR14)

Ukraine

East View UDB

An online collection of presidential ephemera from the May 2014 Early Presidential Election in Ukraine. 

Ukrainian election ephemera, 1991-1994

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature, party platforms, and election results for presidential elections held in Ukraine on December 1, 1991; parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on March 27, 1994, and presidential elections held in Ukraine on June 26, 1994. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 1998

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature, party platforms, and list of candidates for local and parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on March 29, 1998. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 1999

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, and campaign literature for presidential elections held in Ukraine on 31 October 1999. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2002

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, campaign literature, and party platforms for local and parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on 31 March, 2002. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2004

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, and campaign literature for presidential elections held in Ukraine on October 31, November 21, and December 26, 2004. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2006

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains newspapers, posters, booklets, leaflets, campaign literature, and party platforms for local and parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on 26 March 2006. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2007

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains newspapers, posters, booklets, leaflets, campaign literature, and party platforms for early parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on 30 September 2007. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2008

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains newspapers, posters, booklets, leaflets, campaign literature, and party platforms for early mayoral and city council elections held in Kiev, Ukraine on May 25, 2008. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2012

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains newspapers, posters, booklets, leaflets, campaign literature, and party platforms for parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on 28 October 2012. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2013

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, newspapers, and campaign literature for parliamentary by-elections held in Ukraine on 15 December 2013. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2014

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains newspapers, posters, booklets, leaflets, campaign literature, and party platforms for parliamentary elections held in Ukraine on 26 October 2014. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2014

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, newspapers, and campaign literature for presidential elections, and Kyiv local elections for the post of mayor and members of Kiev City Council held in Ukraine on 25 May 2014. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian election ephemera, 2015

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection contains leaflets, posters, newspapers, and campaign literature for the Ukrainian local elections held on 25 October 2015. A second round of voting took place on 15 November 2015. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian political ephemera, 1965-2001

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection includes various broadsheets, circulars, leaflets, proclamations, reports, and press releases mostly relating to Ukrainian opposition movements from 1965 to 2001. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

Ukrainian political ephemera : Euromaidan protests, 2013-2014

Ukraine

Harvard Library

The collection includes newsletters, newspapers, flyers, leaflets, posters, ribbons, and various political parties’ materials relating to the Euromaidan protests of 2013-2014. Physical copies are also available. Part of the Ukrainian political ephemera digitization project.

 

Title

Coverage

Producer

Description

Афиши и листовки (НЭБ Книжные памятники) Russia National Electronic Library Over 2000 digital images of ephemera from the collections of various Russian libraries, dating from 1852 to 1945.
Blavatnik Archive Soviet Union Blavatnik Archive 113,000 items across 17 collections, including video testimonies, postcards, photographs, posters, drawings, illustrations, diaries, letters, state-issued documents, leaflets, periodicals, and books, related to Soviet history, with emphasis on World War I, World War II, and history of Soviet Jews.

Листовки

Russia

Russian National Library

Various leaflets from the collections of the Russian National Library, including the printed ephemera related to the February Revolution and the White movement, published from November 1917 to September 1920 on the territories of the anti-Bolshevik governments of the Volga region, the Urals, Siberia, and Northern Russia. Open access.

Выборы в Российской Федерации

Russia

State Public Historical Library of Russia

Includes e-copies of ephemera from various elections and referendum campaigns in the Soviet Union and Russian Federation beginning in 1989, from the collections of the State Public Historical Library of Russia. Open access.