Performing Arts
Noh/Kyogen 能･狂言
能楽への誘い An introduction to Noh & Kyogen
観世アーカイブ 観世文庫所蔵資料検索･閲覧サイト
Theatre Nohgaku "Our mission is to share noh’s beauty and power with English speaking audiences and performers."
The nō plays of Japan by Arthur Waley. (New York, A. A. Knopf, 1922)
Twenty plays of the Nō theatre by Donald Keene, Royall Tyler ( Columbia University Press, 1970)
Ten kiogen in English, translated by Yone Noguchi (Tokyo : Tozaisha, 1907)
Tsukioka Kogyo月岡耕魚, The Art of Noh 1869-1927, University of Pittsburgh
Kabuki 歌舞伎
早稲田大学演劇博物館浮世絵閲覧システム Image Database of Ukiyoe Collection owned by the Tsubouchi Memorial Theatre Museum
Joruri/Bunraku 浄瑠璃・文楽
Music
歴史的音源アーカイブ 国立国会図書館
Music Forest 音楽の森 Some 4 million titles of music are searchable.
伝統楽器情報検索 Databade on Traditional music instruments
故しかたしん氏所蔵民謡テープ Over 500 Japanese Folk Music titles are documented,and many with audio archives.
Commmons : schola Music selection by Ryuichi Sakamoto
Resources
International Index to Performing Arts Full Text ID
演劇舞台写真検索（明治期） 1,894 photos of drama performance in Meiji period (1868-1911) are viewable and searchable.
伝統芸能三雑所載文献検索:「謡曲界」「能楽画報」「幕間」
Drama 演劇
近代演劇上演記録データベース （1912-1945） 7,383 records of performing arts are searchable.
現代演劇上演記録データベース （1945－present) 71,774 records of drama performances are searchable.
Tea/茶道
Cha no yu to wa/茶の湯とは blog by Daniel Burkus
Narrative arts
浪曲SPレコード デジタルアーカイブ Created by Nichibunken 明治30年代から昭和30年代まで出版された浪曲（浪花節）SPレコード約1万枚のデジタルアーカイブ。レコードの音源と盤面画像を中心にポスター等の浪曲関係資料も含む。音源は著作権保護期間満了分のみ公開。件数：音源 1,522タイトル、レコード画像 5,533タイトル、関係資料 42点 （令和2年6月現在）
