Sociology
Ohara Institute for Social Research, Hosei University 法政大学大原社会問題研究所
Provides following three resources on labor and social issues:
- Ohara Institute digital library 大原デジタルライブラリー
Includes index to over 150,000 articles published after 1960, full-text database of The Labour Year Book of Japan 日本労働年鑑 from 1964 thorough 1984, and more (from their old website). - Ohara Institute digital museum 大原デジタルミュージアム
Provides access to an image database of 4,400 labor movement posters and the Ohara Memorabilia Collection (from their old website).
Bibliography of Japanese Sociology 日本社会学文献情報データベース
Comprehensive bibliography of scholarship on sociology published in Japan from 1945 to the present.
Socius ソキウス
Created by sociologist Kazuo Nomura 野村一夫, including his work and useful links.
Gender Studies
Winet, National Women’s Education Center 国立女性教育会館 女性情報ポータル
Gender/women’s studies. An extensive bibliography, statistics, directory of gender studies courses offered in Japanese universities, links to online resources, etc.
Asia-Japan Women's Resource Center アジア女性資料センター
「日本ジェンダー研究」 （1998－2008） in PDF
We learn （日本女性学習財団月刊誌） selected articles in PDF (2002-2010)
ジェンダー研究リンク集 From Ochanomizu Women's Unviersity F-Gens - Frontiers of Gender Studies
Image database of classic texts on women 女性関連資料画像原文データベース
68 titles of Edo- and Meiji-period books for women are presented in image and text; also full-text images of three prewar journals meant for educators and homemakers.
下田歌子電子図書館 Shimoda Utako archives
"Forty Years of Japanese Feminism: What It Has Achieved … and What It Has Not" Video lecture by Chizuko Ueno, Professor Emeritus, Tokyo University
Historical journals
「栄養と料理」 (1925-1988) Full image views
Statistics/Surveys
Japanese Government Statistics portal 総務省統計データ
Historical Statistics of Japan (in English)
府県統計 Prefectural statistics from the Meiji period (1868-1911)
Bank of Japan Statistics 日本銀行 統計データ
Ministry of Finance Statistics 財務省統計資料
Statistics for the ast five years pertaining to the government budget, government bonds, trade, balance of payments, etc.
Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare Statistics 厚生労働統計一覧
Ministry-issued statistical data.
JETRO Trade and International Payments Statistics 日本の貿易・投資・国際収支統計
Trade, investment, and income and expenditure statistics.
RIETI 経済産業研究所
Economic Statistics and Public Opinion Polls / Surveys 内閣府 統計情報・調査結果
Opinion polls and surveys are accessible at the bottom of the page under the heading その他.
NHK Broadcasting Culture Research Institute, NHK, 放送文化研究所
Survey results provided under 研究・調査. Poll results available under 一般世論調査. Polls and surveys were conducted by the institute over the past few years. Brief English-language summaries of some reports are available under "Surveys and Research Results" at http://www.nhk.or.jp/bunken/english/.
Data Archive, Social Science Japan
The Social Science Japan Data Archive (SSJDA) collects, maintains, and provides access to quantitative data from social surveys for the academic community. Data is provided in Japanese only, but there is an English version of the website with information on how to deposit and access data. The archive is maintained by a unit within the Information Center for Social Research on Japan, Institute of Social Science at the University of Tokyo.
Minryoku 民力CD-ROM 2000 : 1989-2009
Contains statistical data in the period of 1989 to 2009 for Japan’s population, economy, industry, construction, transportation, communication and culture, etc.
Education
学習指導要領データベース (1947-2014)
Finding Textbooks, Teachers' guides (via Waseda Research Navi)
『学習研究』 奈良女子大学刊 （1922-1941, 1946-1961）
『伸びてゆく』 奈良女子高等師範学校刊 （1921-1927）
広島大学図書館教科書コレクション画像データベース 5600 volumes of text books freom Edo period to 1951 are digitized.
教育図書館貴重書デジタルコレクション 教育双六、掛図、’和算書など
