Web resources

国立国会図書館サーチ. NDL Search 国立国会図書館をはじめ、全国の公共・大学・専門図書館、学術研究機関等が提供する資料、デジタルコンテンツを統合的に検索できるシステム

国立国会図書館オンライン  NDL Online 国立国会図書館の所蔵資料及び国立国会図書館で, 利用可能なデジタルコンテンツを検索し、
各種の申込みができるシステム

リサーチ・ナビ   調査のポイントや参考資料、専門室の情報、 便利なデータベースの紹介、使えるwebサイトの案内など、 調べものに役立つ情報を提供するシステム

Japan Search a national platform for aggregating metadata of digital resources of various fields and operated by the National Diet Library, Japan, in cooperation with a variety of organizations in Japan under policies established by the Working Group Steering Committee of the Digital Archives Japan Promotion Committee. Japan Search is linked to 148 databases, and contains 23,599,791 searchable contents as of January 2022.

NDL Digital Collection

National Diet Library Digital Collection 国会図書館デジタルコレクション

The Historical Recordings Collection (Rekion)National Diet Library Digital Collection 国会図書館デジタルコレクション The total number of recordings contained in Rekion is about 50,000 items. Approximately 6,000 of them are provided on the internet.

国立国会図書館デジタルコレクションの凄さ by 根本彰 (Dec 26, 2021)

Next Digital Library As of March 2022, texts and illustrations of 366,000 titles of books are searchable.

Oleg Benesch provides an overview of this new research tool. 

次世代デジタルライブラリーの感想――日本語版Googleブックスの試み by 小林昌樹 (Feb. 22, 2022)

About NDL Digitization Project 

NDL Services

Prof. Nagao Munenori's NDL Guides

国立国会図書館の使い方(遠隔)How to use NDL Remotely

国立国会図書館の使い方(来館利用)How to use NDL On site

NDL Services for Japanese Studies The National Diet Library (NDL) provides services in support of Japanese studies worldwide. This page provides an introduction to NDL services available to those living outside Japan as well as practical information in English for Japanese studies librarians.