All JapanKnowledge services suspension due to its system maintenance
<Schedule> 9:00-13:00 on Saturday, 28 May 2022 (Japan Time), Contact: email@example.com
KinoDen New title
J-DAC User Guide
Web Ronza. via VPN
Asahi Digital (Please make sure to log out each time.) via VPN
Hollis for Archival Discovery New Hollis tool to discover primary sources including letters, photographs, film and video, print items, digital materials, and objects in Special collections and archives.
Japan News Digital Archive Launched in 1955, The Japan News is an English-language daily published by The Yomiuri Shimbun. Known by several different names during its history (Japan News, Yomiuri Japan News, The Yomiuri, The Daily Yomiuri), The Japan News adopted its current name in 2013.
Rafu Shimpo Digital Archive the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the United States. The paper began in 1903 supporting the small but growing Japanese community in the Little Tokyo area of Los Angeles, California. (1914-2018)
Remote Access Contents for Japanese resources
Kigoshi Osamu Collection Rich in contemporary culture, donated in 2019
Harvard Alumni now can access to JapanKnowledge
Japan Search National platform to discover over 21 million items with 3.1 million contents publicly accessible. Created by National Diet Library of Japan.
Cultural Japan Launched in August 2020, a discovery site for over 1 million Japanese items
Art Platform Japan（アートプラットフォームジャパン）日本現代アートの持続的発展を目指し、美術館の収蔵品情報や資料を国内外に向けて公開するとともに、国際的なネットワークづくりを推進するためのプラットフォーム
CiNii Research 文献だけでなく、外部連携機関、機関リポジトリ等の研究データ、KAKENの研究プロジェクト情報などを含めて、シンプルなインターフェースから横断検索
Harvard-Yenching Library Japanese Digital Collection- Rare Books (ongoing project)
Manchukuo related postcards of Harvard-Yenching Library (some 2400 cards are now digitized)
And they are also found here: Linked Archive of Asian Postcards
Manchuria Daily News (1912-1941)
Japan Advertiser (1913-1940) included in Japan Times Archive
Japan Year Book (1933-1952)
New Titles at JapanKnowledge
HOLLIS ID A discovery tool that allows you to search Books and Articles, images together, and more.
HOLLIS Help Search tips for getting started, recommendations for those coming from Classic, and general system documentation for how HOLLIS works.
HOLLIS Images The Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog, which includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University.
HOLLIS for Archival Discovery Finding aids for archival and manuscript collections.
A Selection of Web-Accessible Collections Including Yenching's Hedda Morrison photo collection.
Harvard Digital Collection provides free, public access to more than 6 million objects digitized from our collections - from ancient art to modern manuscripts and audio visual materials.
Imaging Services Offers reproduction services of Harvard materials.
Joseph Berry Keanan Digital Collection Comprised of manuscript materials and photographs of the US prosecutor of the Japanese War Crimes Trial.
East Asian Art Resource guide by Nanni Deng
Bibliographic Orientations, Spring 2022
Japanese Language Resources – Please register with Kuniko Yamada McVey <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Tue Feb 15 11 am (US Eastern time)
Tue Mar 15 11 am (US Eastern time)
Wed Apr 13 11 am (US Eastern time)