Search & Discovery
HOLLIS ID
FirstSearch Includes WorldCat,
Zasshi kiji sakuin shūsei dētabēsu 雑誌記事索引集成データベース ID Covers early Meiji to present.
IRDB- Japanese Institutional Repositories Database
CiNii Articles Japanese academic journal search portal with links to digital contents when available;
Digital resources
Japan Search National platform to discover over 21 million items with 3.1 million contents publicly accessible. Created by National Diet Library of Japan.
Cultural Japan Launched in August 2020, a discovery site for over 1 million Japanese items
National Diet Library Digital Collection
国会会議録検索システム (1947-2020), 帝国議会会議録検索システム (1891-1947)
Colonial Korea, Tourism & Industrialization
大陸前進兵站基地 : NDL Online 5 hits. NDL Search. 5 hits
大陸兵站基地：NDL Digital Collection 31 hits
今日の朝鮮問題講座 [編著綠旗聯盟]
大陸兵站基地論解說 [1939?]
「朝鮮 観光」: Japan Search 660 hits
Hollis search: ryoko chosen 20 hits 9 selected
Mathematics 和算
萬海塵劫記大成 Bankai jinkōki taisei [1724]
塵劫記 : Japan Search 1179 hits
「和算」学術機関リポジトリデータベース（IRDB) : 475 hits (leaning objects 5)
新撰洋和算 : 全 (1872)
数学用語英和対訳字書 = Vocabulary of mathematical terms in English and Japanese (1889)
Taiwan, Organic Chemistry
有機合成化学協会誌 = Journal of synthetic organic chemistry, Japan
「台湾 有機化学」：ざっさくプラス 21 hits, CiNii Dissertations 6 hits アジア歴史情報センター 1 hit (1938)
Japan’s Empire of Scents: Commerce, Science, and the Modern Senses of Health and Cleanliness Tu, Feng-en (2019)
Newspaper
Online Historical Newspaper Databases
Kikuzo Visual II for Libraries 聞蔵IIビジュアル for Libraries ID 朝日新聞 (1879-present).
Yomidas Rekishikan 読売新聞 (1874-present) ID Including Daily Yomiuri (1989-present).
Nikkei Telecom 21 日経テレコン21 ID Nihon Keizai shinbun 日本経済新聞 (1876-present)
Maisaku 毎日新聞 ID (1872-Present)
Keijo nippo 京城日報 / Kyŏngsŏng ilbo 경성일보 (1915-1944) ID
Taiwan nichinichi shinpō 臺灣日日新報 (1898-1944) ID
Manchuria Daily News (1912-1941) ID
Japan Times (1897-2018) ID. including Japan Advertiser (1913-1940)
Japan Chronicle Weekly (1902 – 1940) ID
Microform and Print
朝日新聞外地版 (1935-1945), 每日新聞外地版 (1926-1944), 満洲日日新聞 (1907-1943), 大連新聞（1920-1935), 上海日日新聞 (1931-1937), 新京日日新聞 (1933-1940), 中外日報 (1897-2011), 時事新報 (1882-1936), 日本 (1889-1906)
For Full list > News/Media
Journals
JapanKnowledge: 「太陽」(1895-1928), 「風俗画報」(1889-1916), 「文藝春秋」 (1923-50),「東洋経済新報／週刊東洋経済」(1895-2015), The Oriental Economist (1934-1985)
岩波書店「思想」Shiso (1921-49)
官報 Government's official daily Kanpo (1883-1952), as well as the English edition (1945-1952), have been fully digitized by the National Diet Library. 明治16（1883）年7月2日の官報創刊日から昭和27（1952）年4月30日までの官報、および昭和21（1946）年4月4日から昭和 27（1952）年4月28日の期間のみ刊行されていたOFFICIAL GAZETTE; ENGLISH EDITION（英文官報）.
For Full listing > Journals
Images
East Asia Image Collections photographs, negatives, postcards, and slides of imperial Japan (1868-1945), its Asian empire (1895-1945) and occupied Japan (1947-52). Images of Taiwan 台湾, Japan 日本, China 中国, Korea 朝鮮, Manchuria 満州国, and Indonesia are included. Created and maintained by Lafayette College Libraries.
Asahi shinbun Historical Photo Archives 10,000 photos taken between 1930-1945 by Asahi journalists dispatched to Asia. ID
Manchukuo related postcards of Harvard-Yenching Library Some 2400 cards are digitized in 2018
朝鮮写真絵はがき（日文研）8382点、1900ー1940
絵葉書からみるアジア （京都大学）
